Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Modernize the room
Location: Near sites and train station
Hotel has no sign, even the cab driver took us to the wrong building. A local on the street pointed out the building and the right door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station

Posted Oct 27, 2016
The double bed is huge, room is clean enough. Very good location that close to the train station and some shops nearby. Just the sound proofing is kind of a problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ireland

Good central location

Posted Sep 27, 2016
We only spent one night in Porto and didn't want to spend 100€ so we opted for this one. We didn't take breakfast though so I can't rate that but the room was clean and comfortable. Great location and lovely owner.
3 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pas si mal

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Emplacement idéal au coeur de Porto. Quartier calme la nuit. Attention, excaliers uniquement dans l'hôtel donc pas pratique si vous êtes chargés. Mauvaise insonorisation. Sinon, chambre petite mais suffisante pour une ou deux nuits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Une auberge au confort plus que spartiate

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Sa situation près du centre de Porto. Accueil sympathique.
Cons: Table de nuit et lampe pour chaque personne, tablettes pour poser sa trousse de toilette dans la salle de bain, des fenêtres qui ferment...
Location: Vieille ville et métro à proximité : proche de la gare Sao Bento
Impossible de payer par carte de crédit à notre arrivée : nous avons couru le centre de Porto pour trouver un guichet Multibanco qui marchait. Bien situé près du centre de Porto mais environnement vraiment très délabré : la maison d'en-face est à l'état de ruines. Chambre propre mais qui nécessiterait d'être aménagée avec un mobilier de base (table de nuit, lampe, un endroit pour poser une trousse de toilette. Odeur d'humidité très présente. Pas cher mais encore trop pour ce qui est offert.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016
Rue très bruyante. Insonorisation pas terrible. Mais pas cher et bien situé.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from catania

Hotel in zona centralissima

Posted May 20, 2016
L'hotel si trova in pieno centro,non c'è bisogno di prendere mezzi per andare in giro. Personale cortese e disponibile. Stanza pulita con bagno e pulizia giornaliera. Manutenzione da migliorare: mensole rotte in bagno e conseguente mancanza di appoggio per le cose; anche in stanza non c'erano sufficienti appoggi per le cose. La mattina ci svegliava la luce del sole perchè le tende non erano sufficienti. Per il resto tutto ok. Non per chi cerca lusso, ma solo un posto pulito per dormire. Consigliatissimo per posizione e per rapporto qualità prezzo!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Views of old Porto

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
A short walk from Porto's historic Sao Bento station.
4 out of 5
by Neel Andersen

Super beliggenhed

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Mere værelsesudlejning end egentligt hotel. Men super beliggenhed i den gamle del af byen og i gå afstand til ALT. Masser af muligheder for billig morgenmad på de tætliggende cafeer eller bagerforretninger. Ejeren taler ikke engelsk, men hun var venlig og gav fin service. Slidt værelse, men rent og med gode senge. Der lugtede dog lidt fugtigt lige da vi ankom, men med åben altandør og sol - efter det havde regnet nogle dage inden vi kom - gik det hurtigt væk. Og i forhold til prisen et godt valg, hvis man "bare skal bruge et sted til at sove og bade". Skulle vi til Porto igen, kunne valget sagtens falde på samme hotel.