Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, London

Quite and nice location. More lights in corridor.

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Room and facilities were excellent. Only issue is that air condition had been turned of weather should have changed but did not. Nice food and excellent staff professionals. Staff speaks English which was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

Beautiful hotel and views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We had no complaints! Beautiful hotel, amazing views, great location. Loved Guimaraes -medieval feel -about 30 mins away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good base for exploring North West Portugal.

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to, nice pool, good staff.
Cons: Air conditioning in room a bit weak.
Location: On a hill near Povoa de Varzim. Good access to road network for sightseeing, local beaches, nature park etc.
Great hotel in a stunning location with views over Povoa de Varzim and the coast. Friendly helpful staff, comfortable rooms and good restaurant for breakfast and evening meals if you don't want to travel in evening. Nice walk down hill to village for an alternative local restaurant too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lisbon

Quiet, pleasant and near the beach hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The sympathy of the personal, warmed pool, food
Location: very calm, nice view
We were pleasantly surprised. Quiet, good food, nice pool. The staff very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxon

Wonderful. Amazing staff

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Lovely view. Staff were attentive and helpful.
Location: Visit Vila do Conde which has lovely seafood restaurants.
Had room with balcony. Very comfortable and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Very Restfull Stay

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: None
Location: Taste local foods, beautiful beaches
I was amazed about the location of the hotel and the view to the small town surroundings and the Atlantic Ocean is breathtaking. I recommend this hotel with romantic couple
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Perfect vacation

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The staff is great and friendly. The ammenities are impressive and the rooms lovely. The view is fantastic and the food exquisite. Loved the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Friendly welcoming excellent service from the staff always eager to please.
Cons: Furnishing becoming tired in lounge. Stained carpet 501 but rooms kept clean throughout.
Location: location scenic and delightful but hotel access is high above the village. Without a car you need to use hotel shuttle bus to visit anywhere .
Arrived early hours excellent welcome from reception. Good room 5th floor with balcony. Stormy weather first two days couldnt appreciate views which are best in the area. Food and restaurant are very good. Staff Multi lingual and friendly. Pools are superb albiet best appreciated earlier in season. This hotel is scenic guests need to appreciate no shops or facilities closeby really peaceful location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel, excellent location.

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Had an amazing week at the Sao Felix, the hotel is set up high on a hillside and the views from our balcony and the dining room were amazing. The staff were extremely accomodating. We arrived a couple of hours early for check in and we were given coffees and they arranged for our room to be made ready immediately. They were able to offer information on places to visit and restaurants to go to. The hotel is also situated 5 minutes from the A28 which gives you access to many places in North Portugal . Would visit again in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely hotel with wonderful views.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Excellent service, location, view, pool, great food.
Cons: Make wifi available in rooms.
Location: Small town, very relaxing, which is what we were looking for. Perfect.
Loved our stay. The pool was wonderful and we enjoyed the restaurant and the excellent food and service. Relaxing and unexpected. Would definitely stay there again!