Ratings based on 649 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Upgraded to club room - lovely lounge and also access to great Spa. Staff helpful and friendly. Quite part of city but with good access to Porto. The breakfast is great and overall hotel had a vibrant, fun, ambience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Very comfy beds, quiet air-conditioning, quiet location
Cons: Pillows (way too soft - should have a choice). More coffee provided in room. Range of food in club lounge needs to be extended
Location: Botanical Gardens - quiet and tranquil and free
Fine but nothing to write home about. Service at breakfast a bit hit and miss but nice food. Lovely comfy beds let down by the very soft and uncomfortable pillows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2017
A little out of downtown and river but taxis were easy to get and not expensive. Great hotel. Liked it a lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester uk

Nice and quiet placed in a very good location to a

Posted Aug 25, 2017
This was our first trip to porto...a lot to see and not a boring moment .very friendly people. Loved the place people would come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow UK

Amaxing holiday, can't wait to go to Porto again

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel is amazing. It's easy to get about with metro, buses or taxi! Porto is a stunning city, with such friendly helpful people. I cannot recommend Porto or the Sheraton enough. I can't wait to go back and feel that other hotels may not live up to my experience in the Sheraton! I would definitely recommend Porto as a destination either for a city break or a beach holiday. Plenty to do, loads of great restaurants and nightlife. Just wonderful! The hotel is in an ideal location, for everything you could possibly want, the staff were so helpful and obliging, oh and the Spa- thabkfully only visited it on last day or I might not have seen much of Porto!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cambridge ,ma

it should be 3.5 star

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: elevator and showers
Location: there is nothing you can do in walking distance
its average hotel,far from downtown and activities ,Breakfast area needs improvements,Hallways needs TLC
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This is a lovely hotel and great facilities. It is not in the main area, but Uber is incredibly cheap and it is easy to get to and from. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Continuing the tradition, one hopes?

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The prices? Again caters to business types, not tourists.
Location: Porto is a fantastic city with great, old architecture. The location for this hotel is not that, you need to travel a bit to see the sights.
I had been to a different Sheraton in a different country and it was fantastic. The Sheraton in Porto keeps to the tradition and add the hospitality that you receive in Portugal, very nice combination indeed. All aspects of the hotel were exceptional including valet parking, amazing breakfast buffet (get there early) and all the different spaces including the rooms. Bit pricey but it does cater more to the business clientele. In the end, exceptional hotel, with amazing staff. See you next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Really wanted to love the stay but...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First appearances made us smile, check in was early and the room was huge! Whilst all very big and the bathroom clean.. It was tired, the doors didn't close and the fixtures were wobbly. The hotel is as stated a little way out but you can take a taxi, bus or walk (hour away). If you want a taxi go out to the main road- its cheaper. Sadly the spa was €10 pp each use however the staff were lovely and we enjoyed the one use! Sadly, change I was saving to give the cleaners 'disappeared from my bedside table which was disappointing. There's a good supermarket across the road- good for milk that's not supplied with the tea and coffee!! The rooms are super quiet, which we liked... Really want to give a 'yay' rating but it's not as good as other sheratons we've stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

Nice clean friendly hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Nice clean friendly hotel,could improve tea coffee making facilities in room