Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

Kind and helpful hotel staff

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, and a shower head that is not fixed on the wall
Cons: Metro stations are not close to this hotel, and it is rather inconvenient.
Location: Food court at IPO station provides a variety of tasty food and the price was reasonable. Eating "franceschina" was a remarkable experience to me.
Hotel staff of Star Inn Porto Low Cost Hotel were excellent. Thanks to them, I had a very good trip in Porto, even though I was not speak Portuguese at all. Hotel staff at the front desk spoke clear English and gave me useful information for public transportation. One staff assisted me in taking a taxi when I departed to the airport. Facilities of the hotel were old, but there was not a problem. The interior of hotel room had bright color and pretty. Towels and bed sheets were sufficiently clean. There was no bathtub, but the shower head in the shower booth was not fixed on the wall, so I was able to wash and clean my whole body. This is very important to me when staying at a hotel. The price was reasonable and the stay was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R.

Pas très loin du centre. Bus 602 à 5min.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Restauration ouverte à toute heure. Bus a 5min de marche. Mètro a 20!
Cons: Insonorisation! Pour dormir uniquement cela est bien suffisant !
Location: 15 min du centre ville avec le bus 602 et 30 min de l'aéroport avec ce même Bus. Très pratique ! Seul hic dernier bus a 00h!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Fairly comfortable for the price.
Location: The hotel is close to a bus stop, but farther from a train station. Very few restaurants nearby. No shopping areas nearby.
Many staff are poor in English. Getting answers was a bit difficult.. Breakfast was just okay.
4 out of 5
by René

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano,MI

Posizione strategica

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Hotel posizionato in un punto strategico, vicino alle fermate degli autobus che portano in centro, al mare, allo stadio e in aeroporto . Non molto distante dall'aeroporto e anche vicino alla tangenziale, quindi comodo da raggiungere anche in macchina e dotato di parcheggio gratuito. Buon servizio in camera convenzionato con telepizza, in caso si volesse cambiare dal solito servizio in camera. La posizione è strategica, però l'albergo in sè e' abbastanza isolato e i primi ristoranti che si incontrano sul vialone principale, non stanno aperti oltre le 23. Le camere sono piccole e hanno solo due prese della corrente, molto distanti dai letti. Il parcheggio è piccolo e la maggior parte delle volte è pieno, ti fanno mettere la macchina stile tetris per guadagnare spazio. Comunque fuori si possono trovare altri parcheggi gratuiti non dell'hotel, vicini o distanti da esso . Wi-Fi mediocre, fai fatica a caricare le pagine soprattutto se ci sono più persone ( ospiti dell' hotel ) che si collegano ad esso. Personale nella norma, gentile e disponibile .
3 out of 5
by Pilar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Slovenia

nice but small rooms

Posted Aug 19, 2016
crowdy, cheap furniture, small rooms, but overall suitable for a few days exploring Porto.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from versailles

Bon établissement mais loin de tout

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Le calme
Cons: La restauration est minime et les restaurants manquent dans les alentours
Location: Banlieue et loin du centre
Hôtel très calme et reposant après une longue journée de visites la climatisation dans les chambres est la bienvenue climat très chaud en août.nous sommes contents de notre séjour au Portugal
3 out of 5
by Sandra Magali from Porto Alegre - Brasil

Boa opção!

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
É o segundo ano que fico no Hotel Star Inn, e nas 2 vezes estive hospedada por 30 dias. É um hotel low cost, confortável, como bom atendimento dos funcionários, sempre disponíveis, porém o ponto fraco é o sinal de internet que em alguns andares simplesmente não funciona, e no meu caso, como estava estudando, fez falta. Fora isso é uma excelente opção, bom custo benefício.
4 out of 5
by Hazel from New Zealand

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our stay at Hotel Star Inn. It was a break from hostels for us, so even though the room was a bit small it felt like relative luxury. The beds were very comfortable. There is a TV in the room with 60 channels which became our guilty pleasure while in Porto after months of traveling. Small fridge and electric kettle in room also. Room was cleaned daily. Staff were helpful, letting us know which buses to catch and printing our boarding passes for us. The breakfast was plentiful - fresh croissants, various cereals, fruit, yoghurt, bread rolls, muffins spreads, ham, cheese, hot and cold drinks. As we were traveling on a budget we definitely made the most of this! The cafeteria is otherwise uninspiring and expensive by Portugal's standards, so we didn't eat there apart from breakfast. Location is not great and we were quite surprised at first that the hotel seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. However there is a supermarket and laundromat in walking distance, and buses close by to take you to the city or the beach for 1.85 each way. (Ask the staff about the buses as you may not find anything online). Taxi to the city centre is about 7 - 8 euro. Taxi to airport around 20 euro.