Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Limited restaurants f

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean room, comfortable beds
Location: Take a taxi. Central downtown is only about a 6 euroride. Can walk downtown as is all down hill.
Noisy, noisy room. Hotel staff helpful, good breakfast included. If staying here, get a room off any street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I try to stay at TRYP hotels whenever I can since they are always modern, super clean, and comfy bedding. This one had all of the above, and the staff were super nice. The breakfast was amazing too, lots of options and everything was super fresh and the kitchen/dining room staff worked hard to make sure the standard remains high. My only problem was the location, most TRYP's are just outside of the centre, and this one was too so that was to be expected. there was nothing around and everything closes early so in the evenings make sure you have everything you need when you return to the hotel for the night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
I had a relaxing stay at the hotel. The staff were very helpful, not to mention a really good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great option in Porto, walking distance to centre

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Second time staying there, great little hotel, big and spacious room ideal for families with children, baby crib provided as requested. Breakfast was simple but with delicious and with good selection. Will definitely stay there again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have done more research.

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel staff were somewhat helpful and polite but hotel manager comes off as curt and abrupt. During my four day stay I inquired a few times as to how to dial outb internationally using the phone in my hotel room the staff was no help at all and gave me the wrong code to the wrong country. I finally learned how to dial internationally on a pay phone. Now my other complaint is that the bed took up most of the hotel room space the room was so small. I checked out from my room a day early than when I originally booked it. I reserved the room for July 18-22 but it was a mistake on my part because I planned to leave the 21st to leave for Lisbon. I paid the full hotel stay when I checked in. I told the front desk that I would be checking out on the 21st. They did not want to reimburse me for the 22nd. I am still trying to fight this. I will not be using Tryp in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northants

Good hotel but not the best location

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Clean, spacious, well equipped rooms; a good breakfast and helpful staff.
Cons: Better soundproofing in rooms, the wooden floors mean you can hear anything that gets dropped or moved. Also beverage facilities are needed
Location: Area is residential with a few shops and cafes. Seems generally safe and not noisy. Need to go to the city centre for nightlife and bigger restaurants
Overall a good, clean and well run hotel with very good breakfasts and clean we equipped rooms. All the staff I encountered were pleasant and polite and spoke English. The location is not the greatest and care needs to be taken as the pavements are dog fouled. It is not the easiest hotel to find from the local metro station at first. There are a few local eateries and bars and a few decorative houses but it's not the prettiest area of Porto. The metro is about 7 mins walk away and the city centre about 25. There is nothing really bad about this hotel but nothing great either
3 out of 5
by Peter from Bristol

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely modern hotel. Spoilt by the distance from the centre. Area rather run down in need of investment.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Scotland

Brilliant hotel with great value for money.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived quite late at night but we were really quick checking in and getting to our room on the top floor of the hotel. First impressions were great, the hotel looked really modern and decorated to a high standard. The cleanliness of the hotel is immaculate. Our room looked quite small to start with until we opened the patio door curtain to reveal huge balcony and table and chairs which was great. The breakfast was fantastic - we read some reviews saying that the breakfast was poor but I have to disagree. The was a selection of hot food, cheeses and hams, lots of fruit/cereal/breads etc etc and on all 4 mornings we were highly impressed with the service we were offered at breakfast. The only downside to the hotel was its neighbourhood, although we never had any incidents the area looks quite shady. The walk to the closest metro station (Marques) was down a small, dimly lit street with a lot of empty shops and houses. Its actual location however wasn't too bad - just 5 minute walk to the metro and a 20 minute walk to the main shopping streets of Porto. The room services were great, the room was thoroughly cleaned every day and restocked with towels etc. They also offer all the usuals like minibar service, laundry and they can call you in a pizza if you just want to chill in the room on an evening. All in all, I'll go back - got a great service for the low cost at Tryp.
5 out of 5
by zhihui from San Francisco

Nice central location

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
A two night stay in Porto. We have a car so their garage parking was a big plus. It was very close to the city center with less than 15 min walk. Friendly staff and great price. The place is clean and fairly modern. Would recommend.