Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Staying in Yeatman is a perfect holiday. Comfort, beautiful view, the most helpful and knowlegable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Amazing place!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
This hotel is amazing and in a fabulous location. The staff is extremely helpful and professional. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Extremely well run hotel. What impressed us most was the charm and professionalism of every member of staff. Although in Gaia and therefore not in the centre of the old city of Porto, the view of Porto from the hotel is outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star all around .

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Room and bed were a dream. Spectacular pool, spa and views.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to be but not the best value

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was also surprising that the visiting the spa area was not included. I believe this should be included. The views are amazing but then the design of the room is like they were decorated in the nineties, for example the yellow curtains, the carpet floor or the furniture on the terrace.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel. Will be back.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: View. Superb. Swimming pool
Cons: says hello to clients and smile (for some members of the staff). A little training? Give an address which cannot be confused with other on car GPS.
Stayed twice within 10 days, in august. Loved the place, the rooms, the view. The restaurant's chef is creative. Great wines available. The hotel staff is making it's best. Very professional. The view on Porto is second to none. We will be backs, even for the low season, or for a few days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Beautiful hotel & grounds

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Manicured grounds, large, spacious and clean room. Superb balcony overlooking Porto.
Cons: Guest services need improvement.
Location: Visit port houses - try book / arrange tours with the "commercial" brands / names. You'd enjoy the tours / visits much better.
Perhaps because we had come from two nights stay previously at the outstanding Intercontinental Palacio Das Cardosas, where guest services was impeccable, or perhaps it was because we arrived on a Sunday..., but we found the services at the Yeatman below mediocre. Certainly not what we had expected of a five star hotel / establishment of the Yeatman's stature. The Conceige and housekeeping teams were excellent, but others were not very helpful nor proactive to help. Asking for ideas / recommendations were mostly answered with a rhetorical question. Despite that, the hotel and its grounds are stunning and so was our guest room, which had a large balcony overlooking Porto and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from switzerland

Great views of river and city

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere, well located, really enjoyed the view. Had a great meal in the " casual restaurant with very attentive and professional wait staff
Location: Sunny, centrally located.
Large, quiet sunny room with a great view of the river and the old city, including the Eiffel Bridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

If fit's your budget, really worth it!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had an amazing time at the hotel. Amazing structure and very wellcoming people. Excelente breakfast for a more than fair price! I would love to return asap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel with an unbeatable view

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location to the Port Houses
Great hotel! Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Beds were too soft for me, but my wife loved it. Like sleeping on a cloud. Spa was nice, but not the best. Food at the Breakfast Buffet was ok, but the caviar was extremely fishy and scrambled eggs very runny, also not the best tasting. Dick's Bar was very nice, but they need to work on their Chips, which were like damp cardboard, not crispy. Same for the fried, soggy. Clubhouse Sandwich and Burger are excellent.