Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brazil

If fit's your budget, really worth it!!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We had an amazing time at the hotel. Amazing structure and very wellcoming people. Excelente breakfast for a more than fair price! I would love to return asap!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel with an unbeatable view

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Location to the Port Houses
Great hotel! Staff extremely friendly and attentive. Beds were too soft for me, but my wife loved it. Like sleeping on a cloud. Spa was nice, but not the best. Food at the Breakfast Buffet was ok, but the caviar was extremely fishy and scrambled eggs very runny, also not the best tasting. Dick's Bar was very nice, but they need to work on their Chips, which were like damp cardboard, not crispy. Same for the fried, soggy. Clubhouse Sandwich and Burger are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Wonderful view!!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
It is a very nice hotel, with lots of common areas, an amazing view of Porto, good service, very big and comfortable rooms for European standards, great breakfast spread and a great restaurant to top it all. Definitely a must if you are in the area and looking for a luxury hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleeping on a Marshmallow

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view of Porto. Right next to Taylor's Port House too.
The beds were so soft it was impossible to sleep on them. It was like a giant marshmallow. You just sunk in and couldn't get level. Worst nights sleep ever. Ended up on the floor to get my back straight. For what is suppose to be a five star European hotel...where is the bidet? The caviar at breakfast tasted two days old, definitely not fresh. Very fishy. Great disappointment spread over the scrambled eggs. The place is going down hill. For the prices you pay, it really leaves a bad feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from luxembourg

Es war umwerfend schön !!!!!

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort, aber haben jede Sekunde genossen. Das Gourmet Restaurant, der Service, das Zimmer, das überaus freundliche Personal haben zu einem unvergesslichen Aufenthalt beigetragen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Amazing place. Fabulous food, wine and service. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Not Provided from PORTO

Só tem o defeito do preço.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
Muito boa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by maria

espetacular

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
espetacular....surpreendente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfeito

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Melhor hotel da região do Porto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Vista incrível

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel luxuoso com vista maravilhosa