Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 5, 2018 on Ebookers
Nice hotel not close to the beach but as a pool and its on a very quite area ideal for a date or to relax unfortunately the jacuzzi was being fixed .overall was excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little oasis

Posted Jul 24, 2018 on Hotels
A beautiful, friendly hotel away from it all. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little isolated, but all the better for it

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
My first impression was positive, a rustic little hotel with a nice looking pool area. I was met by a member of the restaurant staff, as there were no front desk on duty, but had she not mentioned it I would have been none the wiser as she was very efficient. I was very happy with the relatively small room as I was the little balcony. The sound of the birds in the surrounding trees only added to the sense of tranquility. The room and bathroom were very clean and I found the firm bed to my liking. My only concern about the room were the jute rugs on the wooden floor, I slid several times before putting the rugs under the bed! The buffet breakfast was enjoyable with a range of cold items and eggs (hard boiled one day, scrambled another). The location is rather isolated from shops, bars and restaurants but is pretty much self contained. The staff are friendly and I enjoyed my brief stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Small friendly hotel in quiet part of island

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was always good, and regularly replenished. A small, friendly and quiet hotel.
Location: The hotel is close to beautiful mountains - despite the island being small we would recommend hiring a car as many places to see are hard to reach.
Stayed in a junior suite which we were very happy with, though the balcony was very small. The disappointing things were: 1. we had booked half-board, but to our surprise found that we were offered a "table d'hote" very restricted menu (2 choices per course) compared to those guests who ate in the restaurant but who hadn't pre-booked half -board. We had no idea that this was going to be the case, and for the last three days we upgraded to the a la carte menu; 2. the hot water was at best only warm, but for the last 2 days we only had cold water due to a problem with the hot water cylinder (being fixed as we left). The staff were very helpful and friendly, though there was often no-one at reception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Yorkshire

Family run hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: It was small and family run. Customer satisfaction was an obvious priority. The food was excellent.
Cons: Minor point - it would be even better if the free wifi signal reached the rooms.
Location: Quiet, close to the start of the island's two main, signposted walks. Also walking distance from a pebble beach - though a very steep walk down to it.
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel and would recommend it. It is not close to the sandy beach as others are but the friendly staff, owner and excellent food more than compensate.
4 out of 5
by mikeg from London

Quiet hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very clean, staff very helpful, restaurant very good our room was of a good size generally a hotel I would go back to. Poorer points, long way from beaches and main town although they do run a free shuttle bus, evening return is quite late 1800hrs. As the tap water is not for drinking the charge of 3 euro's is quite steep. You can buy 6 litres in the local shop for 1 euro. Small points as overall we were happy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon hotel a Porto Santo.

Posted Aug 16, 2018 on Hotels
Hotel buono a pochi minuti di taxi dal Centro, ristorante interno ed altri nelle vicinanze.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wer Ruhe sucht ist hier genau richtig

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Kurzfristige Buchung, da unser Flieger nicht in Funchal landen konnte (zu starke Winde) mussten wir auf der Nachbarinsel in Porto Santo landen. Super nettes Personal und tolles Hotel. Wer Ruhe sucht ist dort genau richtig. Wir waren nur eine Nacht dort aber wir sind trotzdem begeistert. Wir empfehlen das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by Micaela Freitas, Hotel Management
Good morning, thank you for your comments, I'll forward to our team and I'm sure they'll be happy with your kind words. Looking forward to see you again. Best regards, Quinta do Serrado Team