Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Birmingham

5 star location 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
The Luamar won't be beaten for location, being directly on the beach with stunning views and a great outdoor pool area. Against my better judgement we paid the supplement for sea view apartment and I have to confess it was brilliant and completely worthwhile. The breakfast was really good, staff friendly/efficient and a lovely local restaurant across the road. The biggest disappointed was the apartment itself (1 bed)- extremely small, very dated and no air conditioning in the main room (where our children were sleeping). Ideally you'll need 2 bedroom apartment for a family of 4. Overall we had a great time and it's tough to knock the hotel on the basis of the room as we spent so little time there....however, whilst the location is 5 star, the hotel is 3 star at best. Porto Santo is a delight.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose from Warsaw, Poland

Nice for beach vacations

Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is an hotel good for people who want to relax at a beach. The hotel has stairs directly to the beach. It does not offer in site all inclusive packages, which, for me, is an advantage but it may be different for others. It is located between two bigger hotels and, some times, one gets the noise (beach music) from the contiguous hotels. But the beach of Luamar is the least crowded from the 3 hotels. The facilities are not luxury but they are pleasant enough. Most apartments (if not all) have nice balconies. A view to the beach may include a view to the pool which, sometimes, is crowded with children and, obviously, noisy. So, the solution is to go to the beach and walk along the beach.
3 out of 5
by Boel from Sundbyberg

February stay

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Some of the staff was very helpful, some not. Wonderful places, just by the ocean. Close to pool. Satisfactory apartment exempt the the kitchen witch was not in top function. Perfect also for long and beautiful walks up to the hills and down along the seaside
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, a little expensive.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, a little expensive considering the season...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel buono attaccato alla spiaggia.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Cons: wi-fi in camera gratis sarebbe ottimo.
Location: Consiglio come ristorante il ristorante pizzeria Maramao a pochi passi dall'hote. Ottima pizza e cucina di primi piatti italiani preparati da italiani
Hotel buono con tutti i confort che si puo desiderare. Piscine di dimensione ottime con angolo per bambini. L'hotel e direttamente collegato alla spiaggia scendendo direttamente dalle piscine. Unica pecca e che mancava il fohn. Pulizia ottima ogni due giorni ed a volte tutti i giorni. Il wi-fi era solo nella hall gratis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Razoável

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Pontos Positivos: Localização junto à praia,hall de entrada, Piscina, simpatia dos funcionários. Pontos negativos: alojamento a necessitar de renovação, falta de um estendal, transporte entre a vila e o aparthotel com horarios pouco adequados, falta de um serviço de aluguer de bicicletas, limpeza da piscina devia de estar concluida antes do seu horario de abertura , não faz sentido a abertura ser às 09h e às 11h ainda estar a ser limpa.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best ting near the beach

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels
We liked the hotel, the staff and the breakfast. Hotel a little worn, staff all but one most friendly, breakfast good a part for the instant coffee. Good placement right on the beach, clean, local minimart, some restaurant near by as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

environnement idyllique

Posted May 6, 2013
Pros: la proximité de la superbe plage, la piscine, les chambres en rez de chaussée
Cons: le sauna et jacuzzi payant....
Location: un peu loin du centre et pas assez desservi
superbe hôtel, dans un environnement idyllique, personnel très agréable et serviable, seul petite fausse note : le sauna et le jacuzzi payant..... dommage . Le service de bus est un peu restreint, nous avons loué une voiture, sinon on reste un peu sur sa faim pour la visite de l'île. Mais nous reviendrons, promis !!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels