Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Graham from Sheffield

Nearest Hotel to Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel right on the beach, breakfast with a sea view. No WiFi in room and poor in reception
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southampton UK

2 nights relaxation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Its situation right on the beach
Location: Porto Santo is not a place for much sightseeing; but theres some decent food, and amazing volcanic scenery - plus seven miles of sandy beach.
Pleasant room, spacious, very good value for money: we were there for a rest after duty on a cruise ship.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gordon h from GH

Fantastic beach side location .

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Enjoyed a 2 night /3 day break in late May 14 . Hot & sunny weather so we enjoyed strolling the fabulous beach & were delighted with the old fashioned charm of the island; simply another world . As always the Hotel Torre Praia was top class providing excellent service & value . We cannot think of a better place to enjoy a short sunny break.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia Bivens from So. S. F. CA

Close to the tourist sites, easy to walk to.

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
Right on the ocean. Easy walk to the center of the town. Very helpful staff. Breakfast area is so you can see the ocean while you are having breakfast which is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location....

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Excellent location....just what was needed.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Chelmsford, MA

A delightful surprise

Posted Apr 18, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was about 500meters from the center of the town but felt beautifully isolated and located directly on the beach. The included breakfast was fantastic, the staff, helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Torre praia

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels
We visited Porto Santo and Torre Praia Hotel again and were very satisfied. Everything was perfect. Our room was spacious and very clean and our balcony had a straight ocean view. We will definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Casacia, Portugal

Posted Aug 15, 2011 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay. Staff were very accommodating and even provided me with a late check-out even though they were fully booked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrea

Fabulous hotel, right on the beach

Posted Apr 8, 2009 on HotelClub
Fabulous hotel, right on the beach on Porto Santo - nobody told us it was a different island to Madeira so beware! but oh so worth it in the end. lovely!