Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was only there for a short time, but the staff was lovely and accommodating. The beach was beautiful and the pool was very nice. Breakfast was included and the buffet had a great variety. However, my room did not have a towel in it at first (how am I supposed to dry after the shower?) and there was no wifi access in my room, I had to go to the lobby instead. Also the hotel isn't very close to the main city of Portoferraio which was a little disappointing. Overall a great stay though!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Cons: Air Conditioning!!!!!
Location: near portoferraio and the beaches.
The Hotel, Hotel Staff, Hotel Grounds, and the breakfast was very good. The problem was the Room Air-conditioning. It was horrible. After 7 hours of being on, I had to ask for a fan to make it tolerable enough to sleep. You couldn't remain in the room during the daytime because of the heat. Its unfortunate because this could've been an excellent place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United kingdom ( UK ).

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
My experience at the hotel was splendid.I met nice and lovely people, ready to assist at any time. For this reason I've decided to visit this place again next year by the grace of God.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little Elba island

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Poolside was great, seaside was great overall the area was great people wee very friendly.
Cons: hours at the pool and jazzci, room service at night availability. bed I WOULD replace all beds.
Location: great location for quick in and around the area.
Enjoyed the services that the Hotel provided pool area was relaxing and the sea view was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo, Norway

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jul 18, 2011 on Hotels
Our stay at Fabricia was a very pleasant one. The hotel is beautifully located with all you need for a comfortable stay. The nearest surrounding area wasn't too exciting (on land) but a rental car will quickly get you around to whatever you might want to do. The hotel is a little old and worn here and there, but still comfortable. The staff were extraordinarily helpful and service oriented, all the way from the manager (who likes to personally greet his guests from his office right beside the front desk) to the cleaning staff. A hotel I can highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuremberg

Nice Hotel, nice direct beach access

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The food, and the whole arrangement: buildings, pool, beach
Cons: Shower size in the rooms; the air conditioning
We enjoyed our stay and especially the great food. The chef is absolutely superb! The air conditioning in the rooms needs to be renewed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Clean and well equipped with many comforts; excellent breakfast; kind service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel da rimodernare

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Ambiente silenzioso, rilassante, Ampia piscina salata Colazione Personale accomodante Ampio parcheggio Posizione strategica se si dispone di auto
Cons: Rimodernamento della struttura nel suo complesso.
Location: Lungo la strada per Bagnaia, zona dove purtroppo il servizio di trasporto pubblico è quasi inesistente e il mare è deludente.
L'hotel si trova in regione Magazzini a circa 10 minuti da Portoferraio, tuttavia costoso il transito per spostamenti in taxi. Il servizio di trasporto pubblico è del tutto insufficiente. E'quindi indispensabile un mezzo proprio, se non si vuole passare la vacanza in piscina. Anche perchè il mare in zona è assai deludente, con alghe. A un'altra decina di minuti si arriva a Porto Azzurro, caratteristico e vivace borgo di pescatori. Con un mezzo di spostamento l'hotel è da considerarsi in posizione piuttosto strategica, con una piacevole vista sul golfo di Portoferraio. Il personale è accogliente e disponibile, pronto ad aiutare in caso di problemi o esigenze particolari. E' presente ampio parcheggio. La struttura è silenziosa, ampia, immersa in un giardino, ma un po' demodé, necessiterebbe di una rinfrescata anche in funzione del prezzo richiesto per il soggiorno e prima colazione (abbastanza ricca anche se non proprio adeguata al prezzo). E' presente servizio ristorante aggiuntivo, ma non ne è stato fatto uso.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relativ altes Hotel mit gutem Service

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Sieht leider ein wenig heruntergekommen aus (z.B. Aussenanlage) und auch Hotelzimmer recht alt (z.B. Badezimmer) und nicht renoviert. Pluspunkt: Relativ guter Service, Sauberkeit, grosser moderner Aussenpool, Privatstrand mit Massageangebot (das vom Hotel direkt wählen, sie ist super!) und Tauchschule. Wobei der Privatstrand Sand hat, aber nur bis kurz vor Meer, dann sehr viel trockenes Seegras und Steine. Zur Abhilfe einen Steg, der ins Meer führt. Zimmer recht weit von Meer entfernt, daher KEINE Meersicht!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels