Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

CHE MERAVIGLIA !!!

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Ho soggiornato per una breve vacanza e considero questo hotel eccellente. La posizione a pochi posso dal mare e praticamente in centro, il personale molto cordiale , gli arredamenti degli ambienti e il ristorante dove abbiamo cenato piacevolmente ogni sera, senza pensare di provare a cenare altrove , serviti in modo impeccabile nel bel giardino adiacente. Puntualizzo che ogni piatto che abbiamo assaggiato meritava un complimento al cuoco e che il costo non è esagerato ma giusto. Ringrazio per il piacevole soggiorno.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cote d'azur

Hotel tres professionnel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Tout, et surtout restaurant avec tres agreable terrasse et peit dej tres varie et de qualite
Cons: Rien
Location: Les zones pietonnes, la promenade de la mer
Hotel tres agreable , central, restaurant de grande qualite et a prix tres correct, parking a proximite, personnel tres sympa Nous reviendrons avec plaisir
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luino

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Situato nel pieno centro di Rapallo, ottimo per visitare la zona. Parcheggio a pagamento coperto. Ottima la colazione continentale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

many positives one HUGE minus

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location is wonderful
Cons: fix the AC, upgrade the electrical system
Location: your close to everything, the beach, the train station, the ferry, restaurants, and shops.
I will begin with the positives on this hotel - there are many. 1. Location - exactly where you want to be in Rapallo, steps from the water, the beach, the Lungomare, so close to the train station, the ferries in the harbor, easy walking distance to the cable car up to Montallegro and lots of restaurants and stores. No need for a car when staying here. 2. Room - comfortable beds, clean, neat and organized. 3. Breakfast - ample, delicious, and free 4. No hidden costs/fees, etc. Negative - the AC (as of this writing in June 2016) was broken. If you are planning to stay in the near future you should probably check with them. I stayed 6 nights, we had half a night of air conditioning (more on the below). The remaining 5 and a half were truly miserable in the summer heat. I suppose what is most irritating is that this was a long term problem that the hotel 1) did not inform me ahead of time so that we could make other arrangements 2) did not inform me about when checking in, they made no mention of it, instead they let a sign in the elevator do their talking for them 3) offered no assistance such as a fan 4) offered no discount or any conciliatory offer. 5) with the windows having to be open all night, the loudness of the train whizzing by, the local teens who hang out all night on the bridge over the train tracks, the traffic and the constant ringing of the churchbell next door was a problem - bring earplugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien mais des progrès à faire

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour mais hotel design de l extérieur et chambres très très vieillottes Beaucoup trop de bruit par le personnel de service du petit déjeuner le personnel se croit dans une Cantine pour enfants
5 out of 5
by paule from Prudemanche

Parenthèse

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quatre jours avec ma mère et ma fille, visite de Portofino et des Cinque Terre.Beaucoup de dépaysement et de détente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barcelona ei petä koskaan

Elämästä nauttiville pariskunnille

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Rapallo, tuttu paikka Sante Margheritan vieressä. Hotelli loistavalla paikalla. Supersiisti, pyyhkeet vaihdettiin kaksikertaa päivässä. Hyvä sänky. Mahtavaa ei vilttejä lakanoiden välissä vaan oikean laadukas täkki. Ilmastointi, jotta käytettiin öisin lokakuussakin. Sijainti keskustassa, liikenne ei häirinnyt, huone oli 4 krs. Henkilökunta auttavaista, vaikka osa ei puhunut kuin Italiaa. Spassa ihana rauha, vain 8 päästetään kerralla) Aamiainen yllättävän vaatimaton, tiivistemehuja ... ei lämpöisiä aamiaisruokia. Illallinen todella tasokas kuin viinilistakin. Antaisin täyden viisi tähteä, mikäli aamiainen olisi parempi. Enkä suosittelisi lapsiperheille.