Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luino

Grazioso hotel a due passi dal mare

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Situato nel pieno centro di Rapallo, ottimo per visitare la zona. Parcheggio a pagamento coperto. Ottima la colazione continentale.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

many positives one HUGE minus

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: location is wonderful
Cons: fix the AC, upgrade the electrical system
Location: your close to everything, the beach, the train station, the ferry, restaurants, and shops.
I will begin with the positives on this hotel - there are many. 1. Location - exactly where you want to be in Rapallo, steps from the water, the beach, the Lungomare, so close to the train station, the ferries in the harbor, easy walking distance to the cable car up to Montallegro and lots of restaurants and stores. No need for a car when staying here. 2. Room - comfortable beds, clean, neat and organized. 3. Breakfast - ample, delicious, and free 4. No hidden costs/fees, etc. Negative - the AC (as of this writing in June 2016) was broken. If you are planning to stay in the near future you should probably check with them. I stayed 6 nights, we had half a night of air conditioning (more on the below). The remaining 5 and a half were truly miserable in the summer heat. I suppose what is most irritating is that this was a long term problem that the hotel 1) did not inform me ahead of time so that we could make other arrangements 2) did not inform me about when checking in, they made no mention of it, instead they let a sign in the elevator do their talking for them 3) offered no assistance such as a fan 4) offered no discount or any conciliatory offer. 5) with the windows having to be open all night, the loudness of the train whizzing by, the local teens who hang out all night on the bridge over the train tracks, the traffic and the constant ringing of the churchbell next door was a problem - bring earplugs.
5 out of 5
by paule from Prudemanche

Parenthèse

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quatre jours avec ma mère et ma fille, visite de Portofino et des Cinque Terre.Beaucoup de dépaysement et de détente.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Giuseppe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barcelona ei petä koskaan

Elämästä nauttiville pariskunnille

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Ebookers
Rapallo, tuttu paikka Sante Margheritan vieressä. Hotelli loistavalla paikalla. Supersiisti, pyyhkeet vaihdettiin kaksikertaa päivässä. Hyvä sänky. Mahtavaa ei vilttejä lakanoiden välissä vaan oikean laadukas täkki. Ilmastointi, jotta käytettiin öisin lokakuussakin. Sijainti keskustassa, liikenne ei häirinnyt, huone oli 4 krs. Henkilökunta auttavaista, vaikka osa ei puhunut kuin Italiaa. Spassa ihana rauha, vain 8 päästetään kerralla) Aamiainen yllättävän vaatimaton, tiivistemehuja ... ei lämpöisiä aamiaisruokia. Illallinen todella tasokas kuin viinilistakin. Antaisin täyden viisi tähteä, mikäli aamiainen olisi parempi. Enkä suosittelisi lapsiperheille.
2 out of 5
by Peter from Chingford

Not the best

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Decor is now tired. Breakfast selection and quality very poor
5 out of 5
by Michelle from USA

Great!

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
This great hotel was very welcoming. The breakfast is included in the price which is a great deal - most hotels have expensive breakfasts in the morning. We also ate dinner here - it was delicious! They fit us in without a reservation; however, it was packed! Definitely a great place to go. I really enjoyed staying here. The room was big enough to feel like we finally had some space (compared with the other European hotel standards).
4 out of 5
by javier luis from paraná, Entre Rios, Arg.

Un buen lugar para la zona del Ligure

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
A 10 minutos caminando desde la estación de tren. Frente al castillo de Rapallo, inicio de peatonal y costanera. Ubicación privilegiada. Habitación espaciosa, buena ducha y señal de wifi. Desayunos abundantes y diversos. Tiene un patio donde hay algun evento. Considerando los precios de la zona esta muy bien.