Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Personale molto cortese e professionale. Spa a disposizione degli ospiti. Visa mozzafiato sul golfo di Rapallo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and a Very Pleasent Stay!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Excellent hotel with extremely nice and helpful staff. Very nice pool area, breakfast and restaurant on the last floor. Very nice food. Too bad we couldn´t stay longer. We strongly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Outstanding scenic hotel, pool is outstanding

Posted Sep 3, 2016
High class hotel. Food at the restaurant on the top floor was amazing!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham

Great view, not great 'suite'

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Paid for a suite, got a big room with a fantastic view, but no separate seating area and no balcony. So when the children went to sleep we had nowhere to sit. Might as well have just paid for a double room instead of an expensive suite?!! Also got charged 12€ for parking on site! Where else was I going to park?! When you pay £300 for one night in a room and then get charged extra to park your car....disgraceful. Staff were nice, said the hotel was full, and the sea view was amazing, but feel really cheated out of my money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas TX

Very nice view

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Very nice hotel. We booked a single room and when we got to the hotel, they offered us the Nicest room for a very decent price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greece

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent place for vacation in Portofino. Grate view great experience. A bit more expensive that it was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Ambience of hotel lobby good, and breakfast on terrace overlooking sea and town picturesque.
Cons: A shuttle to town at certain times of the day. Definitely free wifi in the rooms, instead of just in the lobby.
Location: Good location for ferry trips to Portofino, St Marguerite and other locations. Also good train services to the Cinque Terre Villages, Camogli, Pisa.
Lovely hotel perched up high, view spolit by construction site below. Without a car walk to town and beaches rather arduous at 20/25 minutes each way including uphill climb especially approaching entrance to hotel. Bus service one an hour and not always on time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Classy hotel with Great Resturant

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Resturant, Bar and viewing area
Cons: Shower was small
Location: Marina is the main point
Overall had a great experience at the hotel. Had a side view of the marina and balcony was fine, but no chairs or tables for relaxing. Resturant was the best feature as it's on the top floor of the hotel with a breathtaking view of the city. Food is very fancy, meaning small portions, but taste quality was a 10+ and worth the price. Beaches are disappointing as they are very small and the chairs and umbrellas are very tight to each other. Not a great beach experience but cafes and resturants along the marina are excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely position with fabulous views ,

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Views and pool
Cons: Free water tea and coffee in the rooms
Location: Location was good , although a little difficult if you were not able bodied
The hotel was a little out of the town, not too far though , a 15 min walk down the coastal path took us into rappallo. Breakfast was lovely and views spectacular .
5 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels