Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brasil

Experiência maravilhosa!

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Cidade muito charmosa, paisagem inesquecivel
Completa experiência para quem deseja dormir em um Castelo. Paisagem inesquecível, local e cidade com muito charme, se tiver esta oportunidade, essa devé ser aproveitada!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A castle of comfort!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The whole atmosphere of the place.
Cons: It would be tricky if you were disabled, as although there are lifts there are still steps to negotiate, such as into the restaurant.
Location: Fabulous location and masses to do or nothing depending on your inclination. As well as swimming and sunbathing there was fishing and other watersport
This hotel was very special as it is not very often you get to stay in a castle on it's own 'island'! Our room was very spacious with a good bathroom. The hotel itself is thoroughly modern but with all the old character in place. The wifi did not work very well or very quickly, but this could be down to the stone walls. There is a lift to the town to save tired legs and the town is very chic with lots of amenities for water based activities, shopping or eating. The hotel restaurant was excellent, probably the best meal we have eaten, but quite expensive. The restaurant for both breakfast and meals is in another ancient building. The hotel can arrange all sorts for you to do and has its own beach, but we did not go to it on our short visit. There is also it's own private park to explore, or just sit and enjoy the views of the bay.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Geneva

Magnificent hotel. Don't hesitate.

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Truly fantastic hotel. Sestri Levante is a great place but this is just ever so slightly secluded perched on its own rock above the bay. The result is absolutely incredible views, a private beach to enjoy at your leisure, great restuarants on the doorstep... I really love to explore when I go on holiday and this was the one place that we stayed in tuscany/liguria where we didnt see the need to go too far, it was so beautiful.
5 out of 5
by ATSUKO from TOKYO

海に突き出した出島の丘の上にある、広い庭を持つホテル。

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
部屋、レストラン、庭からそれぞれ異なる海の眺めを楽しむことが出来ました。 丘の上にありますが街まで徒歩で数分。海沿いの道には専用のエレベーターで降りることも出来、移動はとても楽です。昼間出かけて、シャワーの後着替えて夜の街へ出直し、という遊び方も楽しめます。 私たちは一日はCinque Terreの観光に出かけて夜は夕焼けを見ながらホテルのレストランで食事、翌日はワイナリー見学&港から船に乗ってポルトフィーノへ遊びに行きました。 プライベートビーチもあるので、夏なら出来るだけ長く滞在されることをおすすめします!
5 out of 5
by Stuart from London

We were sorry to leave

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice hotel well run and with excellent staff.Excellent Breakfast and restaurant with magnificent views Parking was easy - a big plus in Sestri Levante Only downside was lack of swimming pool and outside lounging area. The private spa/bathing area was subject to a high daily charge. the terrace on the Hotel upper floor was a disgrace for a Hotel of this standard . Level changes and lack of accesible and safe swimming facilities make it less suitable for young children
5 out of 5
by Sergio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from Chicago

It's a castle!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stay in an incredible castle with a great restaurant, with great service for a price that seems too low.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bellissimo

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Bellissimo hotel con una veduta magnifica sul golfo ,Camera accogliente , spaziosa direttamente affacciata sul mare , ottima la colazione anche lì vista mare!
5 out of 5
by Katherine from London

Beyond our expectations.

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
What an incredible hotel, completely underrated. We were not sure on booking what to expect but all of our expectations were well and truly surpassed. The staff were very friendly to us from the moment we stepped in the door. Our room was great - we stayed in the Old Castle, and had great views out to sea. If you stay at this hotel you must take the opportunity to walk the grounds. After spending a day in more touristy areas it was a sanctuary! The private coastal path gave views to rival the Cinque Terre and the private sea/piscina area allowed us a sun lounger directly on the seafront. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
המלון שוכן במבצר במיקום מצויין. קצת קשה לאתר את הגישה אליו גם עם WAZE . החדרים מרווחים אולם אין בהם WIFI (רק בלובי) וגם נקודות החשמל מוגבלות ואינן מתאימות למאה ה 21 . מסעדת המלון מעולה. שווה לאכול שם גם אם לא לנים במלון.