Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Second time there and loved it just as much!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Lunch in Portofino. Great run to Portofino as well.
We had connecting rooms. Lovely breakfast overlooking the water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from citizen of the world!

Grand indeed!

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Short stay but well worth it! Beautiful hotel in perfect location!
Cons: Did not stay long enough to comment here! I loved this hotel!
Location: S. Margherita is right on the water and offers an abundance of good restaurants and shops! 4km from beautiful Portofino!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail

Terrific find on the coast of Liguria

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Views, rooms, breakfast, pool
Cons: Nothing, keep it as is
Location: Boating, walking, shopping, Portofino
Really a great hotel and were hotel snobs, spoilt by some of the best hotels in the world, this place is excellent, they don't try to rip you off, they are generous, courteous and professional. The location is top, the hotel is top and we will be back each year
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maidstone, Kent

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great room with stunning views of Santa Margherita. The hotel staff were extremely polite & helpful and the hotel facilities were excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is close to Santa Margherita and some nice restaurants. The hotel is also close to Portofino which is beautiful.
We stayed at the Grand hotel Miramare on our honeymoon. The hotel staff were extremely polite and helpful and as it was our honeymoon surprised us with a nice bottle of Proseco in our room. The facilities are excellent with a great pool and sun lounger area all set within the beautiful grounds of the hotel. Each morning we had breakfast on the veranda which overlooked the stunning scenery of Santa Margherita. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Santa Margherita and a wide range of restaurants and is about 5km away from beautiful Portofino which is definitely worth visiting. We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and hope to return again some day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Valley, NJ

Wonderful Hotel in Santa Margherita Ligure!

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Beautiful hotel overlooking the sea in Santa Margherita Ligure. Spent only two nights here after a week of work in Milano, but wished I had more days to lounge by the salt water pool or sip a glass of wine at sunset. The staff were extremely kind and accommodating. Close (but not too close) to the more bustling center of town. Lots of shops and restaurants. Ferry rides available to Portofino and other destinations. The beach across from the hotel is available to guests. It has a rocky beach which is not my favorite, but the water was refreshing and the sun was plentiful. Would definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay in elegant hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The Hotel has thankfully resisted the trend to go down the boutique look that makes all hotels look alike and boring. It keeps its timeless elegance and charm while having all modern amenities , superb AC, a wonderful pool and spa overlooking the sea, and superior service. Morning breakfast on the terrace is a always a great mix of people of all ages and countries. The hotels great location provides for easy day trips to portofino, cinque terre and many other Ligurian sites. Thank you GHM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malvern

Wonderful location.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Spacious room with view of ocean. Comp breakfasts were over the top wonderful with so much to choose from. Our car was always ready when we needed it
Cons: A workout room would be great
Location: Stores and restaurants for miles. The location can not be beat.
Loved this hotel and had such a nice time. Staff is friendly and helpful and room is wonderful. Lots to do in the ocean side town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: The hotel was beautiful close to beach nice pool good food.
Cons: Do not put anyone in room 101. Teach staff to show less negative to Americans.
Location: Wonderful location.
Staff rude to Americans. Very noisy room, noise from maids from early morning till evening. Would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Antiguo hotel , lindo y muy bien mantenido

Posted Aug 14, 2016
El hotel funciona realmente bien . La ubicación es muy buena. Muy linda piscina y con su playa cruzando la playa. Da gusto pasar unos días en este lugar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from worcestershire England

Superb location

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Location in Santa Margherita a real plus. It's on the right side of town for the bus or taxi into Portofino yet close enough for a stroll into town if you wish. Beautiful spot and the hotel has attentive and helpful staff.