Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Staff that felt more like old freinds

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff at this hotel just couldn't do enough for us. We were made to feel like royalty 24/7. The location of hotel was also superb.
Cons: we have no complaints about this hotel whatsoever.
Location: Hotel very close to lots of bars and restaurants and on the sea front. The train station only a 10 minute walk away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

overall view

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: As said, location, very close to town and boat and train faciliies
Cons: Cooked breakfast offerings a bit basic, did'nt think much of being charged for fried eggs over scrambled, otherwise content.
Location: We enjoyed the boat trips and the trains in both direction
excellent location staff very friendly, rooms a bit on the small side but ok, did not think we should have been charged 4 euros per day for coffee facilities but overall, would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Great service, location and people!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Everything is close to this hotel
The room was big, nice and big bathroom! Breakfast was perfect..... In front of the beach and everything....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelent hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Great zone, staff, breakfast
Cons: Only the little ascensor
Location: All near, restaurant, shopping, train station
The room was beautiful, with a great view. The room also cleaned and all the details were thought for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from denver

not to miss...

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Location: Scenery is out of this world....
Delightful young couple created this hotel with loving care and personal service. great location, renovated, clean, delicious breakfast, very welcoming. We would visit again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Super Hotel in quaint town and by seafront

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. The hotel is right beside the lovely old part of town and across the street from the sea front.
Cons: Impeccable staff, breakfast and clean hotel.
Location: Ferry boats run from the sea front to Portofino and Sta Marguerita every hour and it's just about 20 minutes to each place.
Friendly and very helpful staff at reception. I was there for a short stay and found it easy to get around Rapallo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in a perfect location

Posted Jun 21, 2016
It is always difficult to know how much to believe about hotel reviews and having done comprehensive research of all variants of accommodation in Rapallo and the surrounding area settled on Hotel Astoria. We were not disappointed, a great boutique hotel in a very central location with very welcoming and helpful staff. Rooms were very modern and clean and breakfast could not be faulted albeit the same each morning, both hot and cold options available. In my view, however, this boutique hotel lacked a little bit of atmosphere that you get in many hotels, the bar area was not used during our four night stay. That said there are many restaurants, cafes and bars within easy walking distance of the hotel along with a selection of Lidos should you wish to spend some time on the pebble beach. A beautiful area that needs to be explored and transport is very reasonalby priced, whether by bus, train or ferry boat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great old world hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Always enjoy my stay here. Arturo, the manager, has been here forever and is simply the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: location, location, location. friendly staff with reliable information.
Cons: nothing
Rapallo is a beautiful place to stay with so much to see and do in this area and surrounds, Cinque Terre, Portofino etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

This is a four star hotel with five star service.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast - excellent staff - charming hotel.
Cons: Please don't change anything.
Location: Located in the center of Rapallo - walking distance to everything.
If your touring the area, Rapallo is an excellent location to set out from. And the Astoria is an excellent hotel. The rooms, the hotel location and friendly staff - especially the staff - are all best.