Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyne & Wear UK

Nice Hotel Shame About Half-Board Option.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Position, room, view, staff and breakfast.
Cons: Half-board menu...cooking of food, variety of veg. not just potatoes or eggplant.
Location: Close by to everything one needs. Shops, boats, trains and buses. Easy to get around this lovely area.
Great hotel overlooking castle, sea, small pebble beach and harbour/marina. Wonderful views from sea view rooms which are of a good size. Beds are comfortable. Good size balcony. Very good helpful and friendly staff on reception, maid keep bedrooms spotlessly clean and tidy. Breakfast was self-service with a far greater choice than some hotels and it also kept items topped up. Hot food e.g. bacon and scrambled eggs also on offer each day. We had chosen half-board option.....which in our case turned out to be a disappointing experience. Soup was served luke warm or even cold and on other occasions what should have been hot roast potatoes came ice cold not even warm, this happened twice.......complained got a cold response so made formal complaint a reception. We then did not take dinner in the hotel as what was on the set menu we did not care for or was a repeat of previous ones. On last night menu looked better, yes in a way it was. Waiter asked 'Hope it it hot!!' Unfortunately following the meal we were ill all night other guests said they had been ill following dinner earlier in their stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great location

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Lovely little town with one of our favourite restaurants"Trattoria du Marcos" across the street. The hotel provided a great breakfast buffet. Then it was a short stroll to the Island Ferry.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice hotel, with great view

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice hotel with great view of Rapallo port, by the beach. Maybe 10 minutes walk from Rapallo train station. Room is big enough for 2 people, with a balcony, although slightly outdated. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Personnel very kind and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Good location, disappointing rooms

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Rapallo is a small town, so it's hard to have a bad location, but this hotel is a short walk (10 minutes) from the train and right on the beach. Everything in town is close by. Most of the common areas of the hotel are nice, but the rooms themselves aren't up to par. They reminded me of a smaller version of my college dorm room. The bathrooms are tiny (couldn't use the toilet and have the door closed at the same time), and the showers are virtually impossible to use. Slim-fit shirts look big on me, but even I couldn't really turn or move around in the shower. The bathrooms looked like storage containers that had been added to the rooms as an afterthought. Maybe there were originally shared bathrooms? The whole thing felt more like a hostel than a hotel. The bed was quite hard. Things weren't as clean as I would have liked either. The hallways leading to the rooms are also a bit concerning. They are completely dark until you start walking down them, then the lights turn on to reveal a bunch of out-of-place closets lining the halls. I could imagine some feeling unsafe in those halls. The wifi worked fine, and there was a decent breakfast buffet in the morning. Might be an acceptable place if you're only in town for a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düren

Die Lage ist sehr gut.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Die ausgezeichnete Lage unmittelbar am Wasser.
Location: Ideal zur Erkundung der Cinque Terre und zum Besuch von Portofino.
Parkplätze sind schwer zu finden. Unser Zimmer war etwas beengt. Das Frühstücksbuffet war reichhaltig. Das Personal war freundlich.
4 out of 5
by Astrit from Zürich

Super Lage und sehr sauber

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist direkt am Strand gelegen und ist sehr sauber. Das Haus ist eher ein wenig älter, aber das freundliche Personal und das Frühstück, welches im Preis inbegriffen war, macht es aus. Man kann mit der Fähre tolle Ausflüge nach Portofino, Cinque Terre machen und ist in einer kleinen Stadt super untergebracht. Wir werden auf jedenfall wieder dahin gehen.
4 out of 5
by Gunilla from Uppsala

Läge på strandpromemaden

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastisk placering av hotellet på strandpromenaden. Bra utsikt från hotellrummen mot vattnet. Gångavstånd till centrum, tåg och buss. Bra service och god, enkel frukost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

眺めの良いホテル

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
テラス付きのシービューでしたが、目前にお城があり、ティグリオ湾が見渡せて素晴らしい眺めでした。ポルトフィーノまでも見えました。 部屋は広々としており、クローゼットも大きく、室内はリニューアルした感じで清潔でした。 朝食のレストランも景色が良く、オレンジを絞る機器があったので、フレッシュなオレンジジュースが飲めます。野菜も2種類程あり、卵やベーコン、ハムなどもありました。 ポルトフィーノへの船の乗り場も近くて便利でした。 駅も徒歩圏ですので、東リヴィエラを巡る拠点としてもお薦めです。
4 out of 5
by Ingunn from Norge

Venninnetur Cinque Terre

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi brukte hotel Italia e Lido Hotel Rapallo som base for vår tur til Cinque Terre, og er utrolig fornøyde med vårt valg. Holtellet er gammelt, men veldig rent og pent. Hotellet har en helt fantastisk beliggenhet rett ved sjøen. Vil anbefale rom med terasse og sjøutsikt. Det er bare noen få minutters gange opp til jernbanestasjonen. Dette gjorde det enkelt da vi skulle gå Cinque Terre byene. Båttur til Portofino er å anbefale. Båtene ligger to minutters gange fra hotellet. Kan gjerne bo her ved en senere anlednign.
5 out of 5
by Patrizia from Australia

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable, easy stay, close to centre and restaurants. Easy walk to water taxi and station for sightseeing.