Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place and great price. Breakfast buffet and the reception women all good.
4 out of 5
by jose Pablo from San Diego

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, everything is walking distance, people at reception are very helpfull.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our Guests happy and appreciate your feedback. The manager Giuseppe Pastine
4 out of 5
by Philip from Southampton

Good hotel but could improve customer service

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
A traditional hotel slightly more reasonable in price from the waterfront hotels, however still expensive compared to other resorts in Italy. The room with balcony was a good size but showing some signs of needing a refurbish. Although there was a kettle in the room there was no coffee or milk. There are a few supermarkets nearby. The receptionists were a bit frosty and did not give any details on facilities, I.E breakfast times, spa facilities etc. However the breakfast was excellent and plentiful. Avoid the machine coffe and go for a cappuccino, although this is an extra. Overall a nice place to stay as a base for the area
3 out of 5
by Nigel from Badby, England

A very nice hotel but.....

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I would have given higher scores for our stay if it was not for the disappointing night manager who did not appear to want to assist when the air conditioning unit refused to work. We were on the first floor and the room was on a very busy street corner and hence leaving the window open was not an option due to noise. The manager who's was more interested in talking to a personal visitor behind the reception desk offered to try and rectify the problem but actually did nothing. For the price charged this attitude was infuriating. However, the hotel is very well presented and the breakfast and courtyard etc are really very nice.
4 out of 5
by Vivien

Perfect location

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
It's a 3 star hotel and they will not help with luggages. It's a small village and everything is within walking distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Jolanda is a classic hotel that is clean, comfortable and has wonderful staff. Breakfast was good and plentiful.
5 out of 5
by Michel from Poitiers

Idéal pour visiter portofino

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Très bien, Buffet petit déjeuner à volonté copieux et varié. L'hôtesse d'accueil est souriante, professionnelle et parle français. L’hôtel a un contrat avec un parking et nous propose une réduction sur le parking à la journée. Sinon on peut se garer gratuitement dans dans la rue dans les places matérialisées en blanc si on trouve une place, ce qui a été le cas pour nous. Bien placé, pour les restos, la mer, la vie commerçante et touristique. Très bon emplacement pour prendre le bus et aller visiter portofino en bus. Prendre les tickets de bus dans les bureaux de tabacs ou les bornes prévues à cet effet, cela revient moins cher. Nous avions une chambre avec une petite terrasse balcon. Le seul petit point négatif est la salle de bain un peu étroite pour deux, mais rien de grave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommend this lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Wotif
Nice hotel within walking distance to the train station, the town centre and Marina. We walked from the hotel all the way to Portofino about an hour easy walk. A choice of good nearby restaurants. The hotel staff were always helpful. Breakfast buffet had many good choices. Able to borrow bikes to get arround town. Small gym also available for use by hotel guests was a nice suprise. Had a very enjoyable stay.
5 out of 5
by harald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels