Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Castle in the hills

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: There is a set of stairs on the outside of the building that take you to the top of the hotel, a must do for some amazing views
This place was great, starting with the drive up the driveway to get to the front doors of the hotel. If you are driving to this location you will find out soon enough. A brisk 8 minute walk down gets you to the water front along an isolated set of stairs that lead to a main road, Remember what goes down has to come back up again. (it's a hard life living along the ocean:). The staff was great, after check out they let me leave my car parked there most of the day while we took a boat ride into Portofino and spent some time in that area. If you have never been to La Spezia and surrounding towns you quickly realize that parking is hard to come by and not cheap. Again many thanks on letting me leave the car on your property.
4 out of 5
by Patricio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by paulo from Salvador

Esforço desnecessário

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Péssima recepção, fria e ninguém ajuda a levar as malas, imagine subi ladeira e depois levar 3 malas até o terceiro andar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old castle

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice old castle but nobody helps with your luggage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato per una notte in questo grazioso Hotel, silenzioso pulito e personale molto educato
5 out of 5
by Elena


Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Очень чудесное место. Нам все понравилось. Все было даже лучше, чем мы ожидали. Хозяева молодцы.
4 out of 5
by William from miami

you'll enjoy it

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
great service. restaurant wa sexcellent
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Ellighausen

Es war schön!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat einen ganz besonderen Charme!
5 out of 5
by Marcus from stockholm

unique hotel in a magic area

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 night in July 2015. It's such a beautiful and romantic place. The staff was really friendly and we appreciated that breakfast was included. The only negative thing is that its located on top if a hill and my gf was pregnant so we had to take a taxi everytime going back from the city center. But the view then, loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friend staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Greatlcation and very friend staff. Shower head power was very weak, made showering very uncomfortable. The shower drain was also clogged so it was overflowing all over the floor the first day; however, as soon as we mentioned it to the staff they fixed it right away.