Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice old castle

Posted May 15, 2016
Nice old castle but nobody helps with your luggage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Abbiamo soggiornato per una notte in questo grazioso Hotel, silenzioso pulito e personale molto educato
5 out of 5
by Elena

Красота

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Очень чудесное место. Нам все понравилось. Все было даже лучше, чем мы ожидали. Хозяева молодцы.
4 out of 5
by William from miami

you'll enjoy it

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
great service. restaurant wa sexcellent
4 out of 5
by Bettina from Ellighausen

Es war schön!

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel hat einen ganz besonderen Charme!
5 out of 5
by Marcus from stockholm

unique hotel in a magic area

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 night in July 2015. It's such a beautiful and romantic place. The staff was really friendly and we appreciated that breakfast was included. The only negative thing is that its located on top if a hill and my gf was pregnant so we had to take a taxi everytime going back from the city center. But the view then, loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friend staff

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Greatlcation and very friend staff. Shower head power was very weak, made showering very uncomfortable. The shower drain was also clogged so it was overflowing all over the floor the first day; however, as soon as we mentioned it to the staff they fixed it right away.
4 out of 5
by Tobias from Schweiz

Wunderschön, nicht sehr freundlich

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel la Vela ist wunderschön etwas erhöht über Santa Margeritha gelegen. Burgähnlich gebaut versprüht das Hotel viel Charme. Es gibt keinen Lift und die Treppen sind sehr steil, das Koffertragen dem entsprechend anstrengend. Die Zimmer sind sauber, klein, aber zweckmässig. Das Personal war bei unserem Aufenthalt leider nicht sehr freundlich. Bei der Reception wird ein Fisch in einem runden Glas ohne jegliche Pflanzen gehalten, was wir nicht gerade tierfreundliche fanden. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist schmackhaft und reichhaltig. Am Abend gibt es im Hotel keine Verpflegungsmöglichkeiten und auch Getränke werden nicht aktiv angeboten. Die Dachterrasse bietet einen atemberaubenden Ausblick auf die Stadt und das Meer. Alles in allem finden wir das Hotel Vela empfehlenswert, da es in seiner Bauweise in Santa Margeritha sicher einzigartig ist. Personal könnte definitiv freundlicher sein.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Turist

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Mycket trevligt fin miljö vi var där med amerikanska vänner och vi tyckte mycket om det atmosfär och närhet till byn
4 out of 5
by Mattias from Umeå

Charmigt hotel med otrolig takterass

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Vackert hotell med otrolig utsikt från takterrassen. Rummet vi fick var rent och inrett i gammeldags stil, vilket vi gillade. Frukosten okej, inget speciellt. Enda negativa var en ganska tuff backe att gå upp för från stranden. Den var rejält brant att släppa resväskan upp för. Vägen upp är dessutom väldigt trång och man måste gå på bilvägen en kort bit. Men överlag är vi ändå nöjda