Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great location. Nice hotel with excellent view. e would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed with 2 friends for 4 nights, as we were touring the area. Very handy place to stay as bus for Portofino is nearby. Santa Margherita is a lovely town - obviously much more affordable than Portofino! The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

hôtel en bordure de plage, service impeccable

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Pros: ambiance cosy, vue sur la mer, calme
Cons: néant
Location: Portofino et la côte
très belle chambre avec petit balcon donnant sur la mer, calme, parkings assez nombreux à proximité, dépose possible devant l'hôtel, services et équipements impeccables
1 out of 5
by Marisela from SFO

Needs to be updated to the 21st. Century

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you like the 80's look...this place is for you! The bedfing, decor, carpets..,all looked like they had been there since the the glory days of Michael Jackson. This place needs an 2016 update. Our air conditioning didn't work so the front desk staff offered to bring a fan to our room. We never got it! The location was good but there is no parking so be aware if you are driving in.
5 out of 5
by Rene from California

Great service, staff, location, and value

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Laurin is located in stunning Santa Margherita Ligure. Hotel guests can walk to beaches, restaurants, bars, and cafes. The hotel is close to the train station and bus routes to nearby cities. Additionally, the hotel is close to the pier where one can board a boat to Portofino, Rapallo, and Cinque Terre towns. Hotel staff strive to provide good service, answer questions, and make recommendations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Indio

Enjoyed this hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located directly across from the marina, and the view is wonderful! The staff is friendly and very helpful, and the location made it easy to connect to the Cinque Terra and Portofino. The rooms are a bit utilitarian, but the bed was very comfortable. Very secure parking was available nearby.
5 out of 5
by Mats from Stockholm

Bra läge med hårda sängar

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellet låg mycket bra.
1 out of 5
by Todd

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
the sheets were awful