Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, modern hotel; unusual room layout

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Very nice location, gracious staff, excellent breakfast included. Departure too early for 7:30 start time but let us in at 7:20 to get rolls/yogurt.
Cons: Add electrical outlet in bathroom or near mirror in rooms without those; brighter bulbs in light fixtures, or add lamps; add shelf for soap in shower.
Location: Nice (10 min?) paved path above road to very scenic Portofino. Take bus (tkts from front desk?) to Santa Margherita for more restaurant choices.
Stayed 2 nights. First night in room at back that was a triangle; no electrical outlets in bathroom nor near any mirrors. We complained (told us they had 3 rooms with this problem) and were moved to a rectangular room with a view for the 2nd night. Shower was smaller in the 2nd room, and had no shelf at all for soap or shampoo. That was a bit inconvenient. Lighting in both rooms was inadequate. Mid-November is not a great time to go--a bit cold, many places closed, ferry not operating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hermoso!! Para disfrutar!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Todo divino. Vista excelente. Habitacion impecable. Portofino romantico!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Great location, staff, room and view. Great breakfast and dinners. Must get a room with a balcony and view. Worth the extra money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Excellent location, hard to identify the property on s narrow busy road. Great breakfast and very nice dinners.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Crystian

Localização e vista do mar

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bem localizado, a poucos passos do centro, é possível fazer tudo a pé em Portofino, estacionamento privado a 18 euros/dia, quarto amplo, confortável, lençois e toalhas limpos, café da manhã variado e em boa quantidade, praia com bar do Hotel atravessando a rua, o nosso quarto tinha vista para o mar que era excepcional, o único problema do Hotel é a internet Wi-Fi só funcionar na recepção o que não condiz com o valor cobrado pela diária.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with stunning views

Posted Aug 18, 2016
There were 3 of us. When we checked in we were told that they put us in a special room. We were amazed when we saw the stunning views from the room balcony. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. Made our first stay in Portofino even more unforgettable. Thank you Piccolo! Alejandro
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Orbitz
The rooms are small but everything else is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location near Portofino

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
The location is great but some of the people working there needs to work on their way of treating the guests!