Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Cons: routebeschrijving
Location: heel rustig in de bergen, lucht en stilte.
prettig hotel, vriendelijk behulpzaam personeel, uitstekend eten, prachtig uitzicht. niet heel gemakkelijk te vinden zonder GPS. Wel 12,5 km de bergen in vanuit Rapallo, maar zeer de moeite waard .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from willenhall west mids

Fantastic lid den gem

Posted Jul 24, 2016
This is a must for anyone visiting Portofino Location is stunning, staff friendly, spotlessly clean. Bed was a little bit hard but then others may like that!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Idyllisches Hotel mit Sicht auf Rapallo

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
War ein schönes Hotel mit lieblichem Ambiente Sehr zuvorkommender Service superfeine Küche jenden Morgen glutenfreien Kuchen, war super
5 out of 5
by Randal from Rockland

Mountaintop Delight

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were two couples on a road trip from Florence to Milan with stops along the way. I booked Montallegro off the web, five months in advance. We were not disappointed. The hotel is a hidden gem high above Rapallo. We could see Portofino and Santa Margharita as well from the patio and our bedroom window. It was a chilly day, but the rooms were comfortably warm. The hotel is a family business and these folks bent over backwards to help us out. Food was fantastic. One of our party had dietary restrictions and they did their very best to provide. I would stay at the hotel again, without question. Right next door is a church with an interior that you would expect to see in Siena or Florence. Spectacular. The hotel is pretty much at the end of a mountain road, but for a first timer, finding the place would be made easier with some signage along the way, and a more prominent sign at the front of the property. When you arrive, leave your luggage in the car. They will come and collect it for you. Other than that perfect. Remarkable scenery amongst the clouds. If you're looking for discos and bar action, this is not your style. But if you want a great and quiet stay in welcoming casual hotel - this is the place.
4 out of 5
by alain

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Apollo from Londrina

Tranquilidade e otima vista

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Primeira coisa que tem ser dito e que o hotel fica no topo de uma montanha.... são 8km de subida numa estrada cheia de curvas com uma vista incrível O wifi as vezes funciona no quarto e quando funciona é ruim o sinal Foi o único hotel da minha viagem sem secador de cabelo no quarto Chega a ser inviável focar saindo e voltando pro hotel de carro.... muito demorado e trabalho o caminho apesar de ser excelente a vista..porém tem um elevador pra turistas que leva até à cidade ao nível do mar...porém também só funciona até as 17hs O restaurante do hotel e de muito bom gosto...mas além de não ser barato foi a menor refeição de espaguete que comi na Itália. ..não passa nem perto de matar a fome de ninguém. Índico. ..mas há essas ressalvas.
5 out of 5
by Noemie

Sublime vue

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel peu fréquenté mais situé sur les hauteurs, au calme, avec une vue à couper le souffle... Le restaurant de l'hôtel est un vraie délice. je conseil cette hôtel pour la détente, qui plus ai un funiculaire est tout proche pour descendre dans la ville de Rapallo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best placed hotel during my trip in Italy.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Best placed hotel during my trip in Italy. It's a bit confused to find this hotel after long narrow journey to this mountain top hotel but it is really worth to come over. A view from hotel is fantastic and wonderful to overlook Portofino area.
5 out of 5
by Juha from Helsinki

Very nice hotel with amazing view and food

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had very nice rooms and helpful staff. The view from the hotel was the most amazing, you could see the Portofino from your room window. Also, the food served in the hotel restaurant was very delicious even compared the more praised restaurants in the coastline.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bello un po meno la strada per raggiungerlo

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Immerso nel verde tranquillo e vista magnifica
Cons: La colazione utilizzando più prodotti locali
Location: In cima alle colline sopra Rapallo nel verde e nella tranquillità nelle vicinanze di un santuario molto importante.
Arrivati in hotel sotto una pioggia torrenziale che ci ha bloccati in macchina per diversi minuti ,raggiunto a piedi l'hotel il personale si è subito fatto carico del trasporto bagagli, ha sbrigato in pochissimo tempo le pratiche di registrazione .La sera abbiamo deciso di mangiare in hotel .Terrazza vista mare mozzafiato con un cortese ed educato servizio ai tavoli cena ottima con prodotti ittici serviti in maniera semplice ma molto curata.Buona colazione anche se priva di prodotti locali .