Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Espectacular hotel con una vista SOÑADA!!!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: la arquitectura del hotel y la vista
Espectacular hotel con una vista soñada a Santa marguerita, muy bien ubicado accesible para ir caminando al pueblo excelente desayuno y restaurante y bar, las habitaciones con unos balcones de ensueño
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016
camera con vista su portofino e baia di santa. ristorante con vista ed elegante.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

spectacular setting, beautiful views of the sea

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: breakfast room in the terrace was out of this world
Cons: nothing, perhaps mobility for people who want to go to pool and beach. Local taxis could be cheaper or local buses improve service to Portofino.
Location: Close to everything, port, walk to Portofino, i love the bridge going over the road connecting to the pool.
setting is dreamlike, fin de siecle, views are magnificent and tropical palms in the garden with pool, a few steps going down to the beach through a real Italian garden with statues and old stones. I could spend my whole year there, i even contemplated working there as part of the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordshire, UK

Old Style Grandeur

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Style, location and the generally relaxed atmosphere despite the grandeur
Cons: Wifi down around the pool restaurant and beach
Location: Lots of good restaurants in Santa Margherita Ligure, close to Portofino and the reserve (easily accessible by boat, and easy access to Genoa by train.
Good overall and would go back. Good food although menu not that extensive. Wasn't to impressed by choice on the wine list, particularly the reds. One thing they should sort is the coffee. This was very variable; sometimes great, sometimes very bitter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Absolutely lovely

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The views, the room and of course the sumptuous breakfast. The garden and pool is lovely but unfortunately did not get to use it.
Cons: The spa tries to create a tranquil atmosphere as best it could however the road noise is too loud and makes it hard to relax completely.
Location: Lots of eating and lots of shopping! also had a nice lunch in nearby Portofino. Can also take a trip to Cinque Terre.
Really good location. We stayed for 3 nights and should have stayed there for a week. There are some beautiful day trips that you can do and plenty of shopping, eating and strolling through Santa Margharite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Not as expected...

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Visited the hotel just last week and was sorely disappointed by the property. This is not a 5 stat Resort. There was no ambience to the room. It looked very bare and cold-looking. Everything looked old and not in a charming sort of way. The bathrooms looked like a 70's motel. Lobby and room was uncomfortably warm even with the AC. Spa is in a bad location- I heard every car passing on the busy street during my massage. No separate concierge so I felt a bit rushed when making plans for the day as there were guests waiting behind me to do transactions. Will not be returning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

オリジナリティのあるホテル

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: テラスでの朝食
Cons: スリッパがあれば
Location: 丘の上にあり、駅にもピアにも徒歩圏内。
テラスでのビュフェスタイルの朝食がとても良かったです。朝からスパークリングワインで乾杯し、海を眺めながらの優雅な朝食が楽しめました。 レセプションでの対応もとても丁寧でした。航空会社に連絡を取ってくれたり、船の出航の時間を教えてくれたり、大変助かりました。 歴史を感じられる古い建物が味が有ります。ツアーの団体客などはいなく、ファミリーやカップルで静かに過ごせます。ホテルマンのサービスにもゆとりがあるように感じました。
5 out of 5
by barbara from Kensington

Superb and an Italian Dream Fullfilled

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
A Superb,elegant,relaxing escape into life on the Italian Riviera. It took us a few days to adjust to the tempo of life at the Hotel Imperiale.we slept , sunned and swam by the waters edge attende by the excellent day staff , The food was delicious at the pool side restaurant. The location is so special quietly removed from the bustle of Santa Margherita. Morning breakfasts,drinks in the evening and dinner at night on the flower filled marble terraces. You walked at a slower pace , you spoke quietly, we sat looked and listened to each other or enjoyed the music playing in the courtyard.From our room we could watch the miriad of multi tiered boats,ferries and yachts pass in and out of the harbour. Over 5 nights we were hypnotized into a new pace. We loved our daily walk to the town but taxis were easily arranged by the personal staff.Director Anna manages an exceptional hotel. From our beautiful,large quiet room, the elegance of the interiors,the delicious meals, the delightful staff and the location of the bay side swimming our stay at The Imperiale Palace was a highlight and we will return . many thanks for making Santa Margherita so special. .
5 out of 5
by Christoph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels