Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, right on the sea front. The staff were really helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Santa Margarita's Best Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Alice at the front desk. The entire staff was pleasant, hotel was always clean, staff always helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in easy walking distance to anything in SM. We also walked 3.5 miles to Portofino. Easy walk.
This hotel was VERY conveniently located to everything, and our room overlooked the sea. Very beautiful view. The hotel is exceptionally clean, hotel staff went above and beyond for everything we asked, and we did ask a lot regarding the train, cooking class, Cinque Terre. Elaine worked most days and was VERY accommodating and seemed always happy to help us. The room was large for a European room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. The hotel offers complimentary small bites at happy hour, which is a rarity in most hotels. We took a cooking class from the chef and it was an amazing 3 hours of fun learning how to make pasta, pesto, and a fish dish. So very affordable for this lesson. We loved Santa Margarita and will come back. When we do, we hope this hotel is available, as we can't imagine anything better. It far exceeded our expectations. THANK YOU! Gary and Janet
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Londrina

Curta Sta Margherita

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, serviços nota 10
4 out of 5
by Peter from Australia

Better to stay here than Genoa.

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Unusual designed building old world charm in a nice area. Staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by Irina from Sydney, Australia

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just love Lido Palace! The location is just perfect, centrak to exploring gorgeouls Liguria and Cinque Terre. Breakfast is very good, the cleanliness and staff is fabulous. Free WiFi adds the icing on the cake. The only negative is the lack of English language TV Channel, just BBC, which is pretty boring!
5 out of 5
by Beverley from Sheffield

Beautiful view from our hotel balconies

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a fabulous time in this beautiful hotel, when we arrived we were delighted to find out that we had been upgraded and our room had 2 balconies overlooking the sea, it was stunning.
5 out of 5
by Miyari from tokyo

朝日が見えるsea view roomを!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
ホテルの部屋は寝室とリビングに分かれていて、スーツケースを2つ広げても大丈夫なくらい広かったです。 また金曜に泊まったため、夜は外の音楽がガンガン聞こえてましたが(寝室が商店街側にあったので)、うるさいかな?と思いましたが、日中はチンクエテッレに行って疲れ、夜もおいしいワイン飲んで、音などすっかり忘れて寝れました。朝食も豪華でおいしい! せっかくなので、是非sea view roomの予約を!夜はポルトフィーノの夜景が、朝はサンライズが素晴らしい!!
5 out of 5
by carolyn from New York City

Perfect location....

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, extremely helpful staff, excellent breakfast. Large room, bedroom and living room. The only negative, there were stairs in the room and getting to the room, my friend recently had an issue with her knee and it was a tad uncomfortable. There was also very loud music one night, next door which kept us awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas, US

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. Liked the balcony and the bedroom separate from the living area
Location: Several close places to eat and enjoy the city.
Great experience. Enjoyed the ferry ride over to Portofino..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Loved the view from the terrace!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and the view from the terrace was super. The bedroom was separate and in the back where it was very quiet and perfect for sleep
Cons: The decor could be improved but we didn't mind as it fit with the age of the hotel. Beautiful old architecture.
Location: We found a laundry nearby that was very reasonable - paid by the kilo and they did a great job. Beach water was warm.
This was the highlight of our trip! An excellent location right across from the beach. We really enjoyed being right were the beach was and yet it was quiet inside for sleeping and relaxing. There were many excellent restaurants that we could walk to. Breakfast in the hotel was delicious as well. Rooms were kept very clean and staff were very friendly. We travelled with our teenage son and upgraded to a room with a terrace. It was well worth the upgrade. He found the pull out sofa comfortable as well.