Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and train

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with big room, beautiful view. excellent breakfast. staff helpful and nice.
Cons: nothing
Location: well located to beach and train
spent time at the beach, took train to genoa to the candy factory from 1815. spent time in portiono on boat, kayak and at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel opposite the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was right opposite the Beach in the main part of town. Short walk from the railways station with supermarkets nearby. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. All restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and the hotel staff was wonderful. Also the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, restaurants were great and a great market on Friday morning.
The hotel was right across the street from the beach and the train station was not more than 10 minutes from the hotel. We had a problem with our luggage not arriving at the same time as us and they were more than helpful in getting our luggage to us.. Great market on Friday morning got some great buys and the restaurants were one better than the other. I would definitely go back to the Lido Palace for another holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel across street from a public beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious & comfortable, and the location across from the Sea was great. /Would not be a good choice for anyone that cant navigate stairs
Cons: The knowledge of the staff of activities around the area, and the breakfast
Location: This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station, and within walking distance of may restaurants and shops and the water ferry
Room was spacious and comfortable. There are approx. 6 stairs that you need to get to your room after the elevator and the room has approx. 4 stairs between the main living area and the bedroom / bathroom. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the sea. The breakfast was the worst we had at any of the hotels while in Italy. The front desk did not provide any information upon check in regarding breakfast hours or location, and were not well informed on activities and transport around the area. They charge 4 Euro to rent beach towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Person who checked us in was fantastic. Very central to everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views and very well situated

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: The location, the views and the friendliness of the staff.
Location: Portofino is just 10 minutes away by boat and the Cinque Terra is very easy to visit from here
My boyfriend and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend in this beautiful resort and would highly recommend the Lido Palace Hotel to stay in. The staff were very friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfy, with an amazing view of the beach in front of us. Very romantic and in a great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 3, 2016
This hotel is in a great location, right on the sea front. The staff were really helpful & friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Santa Margarita's Best Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Alice at the front desk. The entire staff was pleasant, hotel was always clean, staff always helpful.
Cons: nothing
Location: Located in easy walking distance to anything in SM. We also walked 3.5 miles to Portofino. Easy walk.
This hotel was VERY conveniently located to everything, and our room overlooked the sea. Very beautiful view. The hotel is exceptionally clean, hotel staff went above and beyond for everything we asked, and we did ask a lot regarding the train, cooking class, Cinque Terre. Elaine worked most days and was VERY accommodating and seemed always happy to help us. The room was large for a European room and the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. The hotel offers complimentary small bites at happy hour, which is a rarity in most hotels. We took a cooking class from the chef and it was an amazing 3 hours of fun learning how to make pasta, pesto, and a fish dish. So very affordable for this lesson. We loved Santa Margarita and will come back. When we do, we hope this hotel is available, as we can't imagine anything better. It far exceeded our expectations. THANK YOU! Gary and Janet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Arkansas, US

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Staff was very nice. Liked the balcony and the bedroom separate from the living area
Location: Several close places to eat and enjoy the city.
Great experience. Enjoyed the ferry ride over to Portofino..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Loved the view from the terrace!

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: We loved the location and the view from the terrace was super. The bedroom was separate and in the back where it was very quiet and perfect for sleep
Cons: The decor could be improved but we didn't mind as it fit with the age of the hotel. Beautiful old architecture.
Location: We found a laundry nearby that was very reasonable - paid by the kilo and they did a great job. Beach water was warm.
This was the highlight of our trip! An excellent location right across from the beach. We really enjoyed being right were the beach was and yet it was quiet inside for sleeping and relaxing. There were many excellent restaurants that we could walk to. Breakfast in the hotel was delicious as well. Rooms were kept very clean and staff were very friendly. We travelled with our teenage son and upgraded to a room with a terrace. It was well worth the upgrade. He found the pull out sofa comfortable as well.