Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near beach and train

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel with big room, beautiful view. excellent breakfast. staff helpful and nice.
Cons: nothing
Location: well located to beach and train
spent time at the beach, took train to genoa to the candy factory from 1815. spent time in portiono on boat, kayak and at the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Hotel opposite the beach.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Hotel was right opposite the Beach in the main part of town. Short walk from the railways station with supermarkets nearby. Friendly staff. Nice breakfast. All restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff very helpful.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Great location and the hotel staff was wonderful. Also the cleanliness of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, restaurants were great and a great market on Friday morning.
The hotel was right across the street from the beach and the train station was not more than 10 minutes from the hotel. We had a problem with our luggage not arriving at the same time as us and they were more than helpful in getting our luggage to us.. Great market on Friday morning got some great buys and the restaurants were one better than the other. I would definitely go back to the Lido Palace for another holiday.
4 out of 5
by Amber from Tauranga, New Zealand

Great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, right next to the beach, close to the shops and restaurants and really easy to walk to from the train station
5 out of 5
by Leslie from North Carolina

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a GREAT hotel! We stayed here for the weekend and wanted to change our trip to stay longer. Hotel is right across the street from public beach. Lots of shops and cafes around. Beautiful views!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Nice hotel across street from a public beach

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious & comfortable, and the location across from the Sea was great. /Would not be a good choice for anyone that cant navigate stairs
Cons: The knowledge of the staff of activities around the area, and the breakfast
Location: This hotel is about a 10 minute walk from the train station, and within walking distance of may restaurants and shops and the water ferry
Room was spacious and comfortable. There are approx. 6 stairs that you need to get to your room after the elevator and the room has approx. 4 stairs between the main living area and the bedroom / bathroom. Our room had a balcony that overlooked the sea. The breakfast was the worst we had at any of the hotels while in Italy. The front desk did not provide any information upon check in regarding breakfast hours or location, and were not well informed on activities and transport around the area. They charge 4 Euro to rent beach towels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Person who checked us in was fantastic. Very central to everything
3 out of 5
by Donald

Busy Vernazza is fun at Rina"s

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staying in Vernazza at Rina's Rooms was very nice. The layout of the suite is a little quirky, but works and the rooftop is a wonderful spot to review the day with a glass of lemoncello while watching the swallows show their flying skills. A bit difficult to find, but we got close enough before having to ask a neighbour.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Madrid, España

Nada mal para lo que acabamos pagando

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel está en un edificio precioso, la habitación muy limpia con una vista espectacular y el wifi (gratis) iba bien para uso de ocio. Baño pequeño pero impecable, desayuno variado y bueno, y aunque un poco antiguo todo, las camas y almohadas comodísimas. Ahora bien, sí es verdad que en verano con ambiente en la calle debe ser muy ruidoso (no hay doble cristal), y que no es muy cómodo por el tema de escaleras que suben y bajan por todas partes. Otro punto regular: párking, no incluido en el precio, y está a 5min a pie, que cuando llueve a cántaros es un poco regular. Dicho todo lo anterior, me parece que para la zona está muy bien y muy asequible.