Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Beautiful hotel overlooking stunning bay.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, room size, clean and comfy bed.
Cons: Wifi in rooms!
Location: Short walk along paved pathway to town. Beautiful views over bay. Attractions are all within walking distance. Don’t miss Castello Brown.
Beautiful hotel 5 minutes easy walk down a beautiful paved path to town of Portofino. Great views from hotel and along the walk. Room was very clean and a great size, bed was comfy and facilities were good except we had no wifi in our room, only in reception. Staff were really friendly and very helpful and packed us a breakfast to go because we had to leave early. We also received a room upgrade on arrival. Thank you Hotel Piccolo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great location and super staff

Posted Oct 21, 2017
A lovely hotel in a super location 5 mins from harbour. It has its own private cove which is a treat. Generous sized room and everywhere was clean. Very friendly and helpful staff. A very good quality breakfast with an excellent selection. A super hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

Amazing View

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The view from our room was breathtaking, I didn't see another hotel that would have this view. Couch and chair cushion had dirt spots. The staff was very helpful with transportation arrangements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely hotel with amazing views.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
The hotel location was perfect. Short walk to portofino. The beach below was s nice surprise. Across the street from the hotel. It had but had lounge chairs and we enjoyed a bottle of wine in the evening. Hotel staff were very friendly and service was great. The breakfast buffet was well stocked and the waiters were attentive and fun! Definitely a good place to stay. Good value overall.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marine

Beautiful stay and location

Posted Oct 13, 2017 on Hotels
Really lovely hotel in a great location - breakfast was amazing, and the sun-lounge area and secluded beach were brilliant. Very short walk to the Splendido for drinks - no need for a shuttle unless you're struggling to walk.
5 out of 5
by Chetna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great hotel in Portofino

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second time staying at this hotel. The room was small but comfortable and the price was very good. It is a short walk to the center of Portofino. The hotel has a private beach which is rocky but very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Service is excellent

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Wonderful stay in portofino. The staff was excellent and breakfast delicious. Only downside was wifi was only available in the lobby and rooms were worn out.