Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Non smoking room with terrible smoking smell , dirty walls in the room, very dirty area around sauna , ... very crowdy swimming pool area with very bad service
4 out of 5
by Jess R

Beautiful Facility with Lenngthy Check Out Time

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the staff were great. Our only issue was how long it took us to check out in the morning. The guest in front of us took forever and wouldn't stop asking questions or making requests. Your rep was still very nice to her but could not hurry her up. I actually timed that guest's check out--over 35 minutes! This was the last thing we experienced before leaving your hotel. Other than that, all was great.
5 out of 5
by Dejan from Slovenia

Great stay

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
I have only one word to describe this place: FANTASTIC!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
First visit to Slovenia. Central location. Explored the area, using hotels mountain bikes, excellent bike trails. Had room overlooking the pool and Main Street, noisy at night from local nightclub. Superb breakfast, with great choice, fresh orange juice. Parking expensive at 18 euros per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ljubljana

Hotel without tea/coffee making facilities in room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Tea coffee making facilities in the room
Good location. Swimming pool and Jacuzzi has salty water.Does not deserve 5 stars.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great hotel and staff, would reccomend to anyone. Staff was attentive hotel is in great condition
4 out of 5
by Amanda

Very good....but expensive.

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is a lovely hotel which served an excellent breakfast. The pool area was very well maintained and the attendants very helpful. However, to be charged 7.50 euros for a cup of tea, was outrageous! I didn't mind paying premium prices for the alcoholic drinks, but for a cup of tea?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel in Portoroz and central location

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: It was lovely and beautiful pool indoor and outdoor. Unfortunately we didn't enjoy it properly as it was raining during our stay.
Cons: The staff were friendly but a little slow at times.
Location: Central location on the main street in Portoroz.
It was a lovely hotel and we stayed x 1 night as we are travelling around Euorpe. We had stayed for 6 nights in Ljubljana and then travelled to Portoroz. Kempinski Palace is beautiful and wonderful old world charm. It has been completed renovated but still has old façade.