Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Leah

Great staff

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was simple but nice, as other people have highlighted it is worth upgrading to a room with a balcony and view of the marina - we were charged 5 Euros a night for this. What set it apart was the staff. They were lovely - very friendly, helpful and welcoming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rugby

Close to the habour.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Location & friendly staff
Cons: The room we stayed in needed double glazing as the noise from the bar below was very unacceptable.
Location: good for exploring the south west but a long journey to any other areas.
We were made to feel welcome, and had no real issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
We always stay at the Panorama when we visit. It's a clean, basic hotel with air conditioned rooms and upon reserving, balcony views overlooking the town's marina. The staff are always welcoming and friendly. Depending on your needs - showers are on the smaller size, wifi only available in lobby and below hotel on ground level there is a bar which in the summer months can be loud. Location is great for the small town, centrally located and easy access to surrounding areas.
1 out of 5
by Stephen from canterbury UK

Portosusco nightmare

Posted May 25, 2014
Arrived late and apparent parking was on street with nothing left. Rooms disgusting, no fridge, wardrobe door broken. Very overpriced for offering as rooms not clean. Breakfast ok. Locality also horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from S W London, UK

Overall Impressions

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: Great location and balcony view is amazing
Cons: Without doubt the breakfast which is very basic although hard boiled eggs are included.
Location: Portoscuso is a charming quiet small town & ferry port with a fair sized marina & a good clean sandy beach a short walk away.
From the moment we arrived we were treated most courteously by all the staff members. The location and view from our room was amazing and we throughly enjoyed our stay. Two minor isues were experienced however, the air conditioning in our room failed half through our stay and the breakfast can only be described as adequate not exceptional. But overall we throughly enjoyed our stay and would have no hesitation in recommending this establishment to others.
5 out of 5
by basil from ireland

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel location is excellent The staff on the reception were very helpful and friendly especially nicola we got upgraded for a small fee to a sea view Only down side is a small areas needed extra attension to cleaniness All in all it was a very good hotel and will recommend it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnny from UK

A fine three star hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2013
Hotel is on the main road so relatively easy to find. We went in the low season (April) so the hotel, as well as the rest of Sardinia, was almost empty with just a few others there. The staff were friendly but didn't speak much English, which provides a great opportunity to practise your Italian. The room itself was as expected for a 3-star, quite spacious with all the modern conveniences but no minibar (but who cares right?), and a great view of the marina. The furniture was a bit dated but did the job; the same went for the bed which was two singles joined together. Bathroom was a simple shower, toilet, bidet and basin which were clean. Hot water was fine. Breakfast was a standard continental affair with a hot tea or coffee provided.
4 out of 5
by kasey

Picturesque views

Posted Jul 3, 2012 on Hotels
Good location if your looking for a taste of the italian culture then this is a ideal place to visit fantastic views of harbour and beach is quite close. With beach bar. Staff were very friendly and helpful at the hotel. Like to thank ceselia for all her help. Close to st Peidros yet another beautiful island.(thirty min ferry trip but well worth it.)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels