Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Perfect location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Located near beach, village and restaurant's. Near boats for Cinque Terre tours. Staff excellent. Hotel Parisdiso next--excellent. Try local soup dish at restaurant. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing location in a spectacular place

Posted Aug 8, 2016
I took a day trip to Portovenere and decided I'd like to stay there if I were lucky enough to return. This small but very cheerful hotel was the perfect base for me and my two young daughters. We had a wonderful sea view from our room and I don't know that anywhere has a better view at breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance to small beaches, beach clubs, the ferry port and all the restaurants and shops of the village. Portovenere is an amazing village and I don't think you'll find a better hotel for the price than this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

This hotel was well placed within the town.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed staying here.The staff were good and friendly.Breakfast was good nice restaurant overlooking the sea.
3 out of 5
by Girogio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location, beautiful water view fron bedroom

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Water view from the bedroom, good beakfast and the balcony for breakfast was amazing to start the day with the water view too.
Location: Very central hotel, everything is to a walking distance. Bus stop for La Spezzia is 2 minutes walk and ferry / boats wharfs is 3 minutes walk.
Great time in Portovenere. This hotel was the perfect place. Good value for money. Shame the noats
4 out of 5
by Lakatos from Cluj-Napoca

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel just one day, to visit Portovenere, which is a real gem. Our room was very basic, old-fashioned, but spacious, air condition worked well. Unfortunatly we didn't have a sea-view room, but the view was amazing also from the common big terrace, where we could have the breakfast and where we stayed also a little bit at the evening to enjoy the atmosphere.
4 out of 5
by Stephen from Springfield, VA

A Room With a View

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
We landed a reservation at Hotel Belvedere on short notice and were not disappointed. Check-in was efficient and the clerk was helpful with parking our car on the street. The room (#4) was basic, spotless and comfortably compact. The view of the harbor and beyond to the mountains was spectacular at all times of day. Breakfast was very nice on an enclosed patio overlooking the water. It was our first time in Portovenere and we absolutely feel in love with it. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Vanessa Dee from USA

Location is great. Really needs to be renovated.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Our room had a fabulous water view. Sunrise was amazing. The room itself was very small, which is acceptable but the curtains were badly stained. The shower is extremely small and felt moldy. The location is perfect being close to the various POI's as well as the boat and bus, both good means of transportation in and out of Porto Venere. Breakfast was included but was not very exciting. Keep a record of your price details. We had to prove our rate as they were about to charge us a lot more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Greg from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in excellent location!

Posted Aug 30, 2014 on Hotels
My wife and I travelled to Porto Venere for a vacation. We came in between Florence and Rome and chose Porto Venere as our coastal location. We absolutely loved the village - great restaurants and shops, swimming and lounging on the rocks is perfect and relaxing. Hotel Belvedere was in a great location, right on the water. Relatively quiet except for the morning fishermen. Free breakfast was as good as you could expect - stale croissants and cappuccino. Most of the hotel staff was very courteous and attentive (except one person who wasn't very warm towards us, but still fine). Felt like a very small staff - there was never more than one person working at a time, so sometimes we felt on your own. WiFi only really worked downstairs in the lobby, not so much in the room. Room was somewhat expensive, but I'd imagine we're paying for the location more than anything. Upon check-in we were given a 15% off coupon to eat dinner at the restaurant next door (inside the other hotel, which is somehow affiliated with Belvedere). I think it was called Paradiso or something. The dinner was EXCELLENT, but more than that our waiter Luigi was INCREDIBLE! So funny, fun, warm, welcoming. I can't say enough good things about him. Overall we had a very good stay at Hotel Belvedere and would stay there again.