Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mmmmm

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Convenient location for the event I was attending
Cons: Friendlier staff, better house cleaning
Staff on arrival was not impolite but was unfriendly. Room was dusty on all surfaces. Cobwebs from lamps to the wall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hobart, Tasmania

Less than impressed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
No outlook, overlooked by golf club deck and golfers. No food after 5pm. Promising location but room was down the side with very little privacy. Decorative bed cover was stained and frayed and floor was dirty, walls were shabby and place was dusty. Overall felt very third rate. Nothing like the advertising and would not recommend to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

An Airbnb would have been so much better!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Stayed in a superior room. Location was good but that's about it. Room wasn't very clean, bedding was old. Staff were awful, refused to help with bags, rude about any requets, eg use of trolley, late checkout. No breakfast included and the chargeable options were horrendous! Couldn't sleep as bag pipes played all morning. No gym but said could pay to use one five minutes drive away ($10!) Walls all marked and lacked any ambience. Wouldn't stay again. Walls very thin so can hear everything in neighbouring rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Satisfactory Hotel in good location.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Wonderful location & comfortable beds & we were lucky to find it at such short notice. The staff were friendly & helpful, & the view from the bar was stunning. On the down side - the dark brown walls in our room was depressing, & we spotted dust & Daddy Long Legs spiders here & there. Although well designed, the bathroom was on the small side. Also, on the last morning of our stay, an emergency alarm went off; all the hotel guests herded into the hallway, but the emergency exit was locked. It turned out to be a false alarm, but the staff didn't tell us; the golfers on the course informed everyone. It would have been nice if the staff had used the speaker system to inform us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet stay

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Quiet stay with lots of bird life just outside our balcony. Nice view of the golf course too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kapunda, SA

Great friendly place

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: We had a great time, room was great, all staff was incredibley friendly and helpful, we had breakfast there both mornings and it was beautiful.. I have no complaints about our stay... we def recommend.
Cons: The pillows were uncomfortable for my husband, but that was all. We honestly have no other complaints about our stay everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milawa

Very nice in a lovely setting ( golf course )

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: As new, beautiful setting
Cons: Where the light on the was it needed fixing, proper light bracket
Location: Not far from town
I would stay there if I went back to Portsea, beautiful spot, not far from town if you want to walk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Morang Vic

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Wotif
room too small. Can't get food after 7.00pm. My wife was not able to get a coffee @ 6.50pm cause till closed. It should classified motel not resort
5 out of 5
by pek kee

Beautiful and quiet resort with helpful staff

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The environment was good- beautiful and quiet. It was also very near Point Nepean. I wish I could stay there longer! The staff at the reception (I wish I remember that gentleman's name) was super helpful and friendly. He helped us plan our visit to Point Nepean and gave us good suggestions for dinner (we wanted to explore Portsea). The only downside was the air-conditioning. No matter how we configured it, the air flow was just a bit too strong. It also made funny noise.
5 out of 5
by Roger from Camberwell

Portsea getaway

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great setting with pleasant views and excellent facilities. Very relaxing.