Ratings based on 1,140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Clean hotel, very nice staff.

Posted Feb 1, 2016
We booked this hotel enroute to Portsmouth. The price was great and the staff was exceptionally nice. We learned that they are partnered with the Holiday Inn across the street and we were welcome to use that hotels gym and pool if we wanted to. The room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene, NH

Good value for the money

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and roominess
Cons: room temperature control
Location: Roundabout Diner right across the street: excellent breakfast. Portsmouth Brewery is a terrific destination for hand-crafted beers and great food.
Staff was polite and accomodating, room was excellent, but some trouble keeping the temperature at a good level, either too cool or piping hot. Not much subtlety to the controls. Quiet location, good access to everything on the coast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Loud heater/air conditioner but overall great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth NH

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Beds and proximity to our family - perfect for our needs
Cons: No
Very comfortable beds, reasonable and breakfast was fine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The location and staff
Cons: The room was non-smoking and did not smell of smoke, but the hallway did smell of smoke.
Location: Close to the downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants.
The lobby area was very pleasant and welcoming and the staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gentle mount

hotel spettacolare

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: posizione, disponibilità personale
Hotel davvero comodo sia per quel che riguarda il confort della camera che il modo di raggiungerlo. camere pulite, personale gentilissimo. davvero consigliabile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin Ireland

Easy to get too

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Four of us stayed in a room that was very comfortable and a very reasonable rate
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Ok stay, nothing special or noteworthy, but did have limited parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Our neighbors were loud, we could hear their TV through the wall as well as their arguing. The housekeeper came to clean our room well before checkout time. The beds weren't overly comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels