Ratings based on 1,325 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted May 19, 2017
Perfect location for what we needed and the woman who checked us in was amazing! She set the tone for the experience. Clean, nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and nice accomodations. Bathroom is a little cold and theres no fan but that's small fish. No extra blankets in room but it was easy to turn up the heat. Super fast check in and breakfast was nice. Thanks for a good night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Philip, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will think of us during your next visit to the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Noisy room, not plowed driveway, staff was friendly enough. Bed was firm but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Mikaela- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that the condition of our parking lot hindered your experience at our property. We had have begun renovations on our property and that mixed with the snow storms has limited our parking lot. I apologize for the inconvenience. We are continuing to be as accommodating as we can for all of our guests. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by claudia

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Very good quality / price. Staff very nice. Close to the entry of hithway and Porthsmooth
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Claudia, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you will come back again soon!
4 out of 5
by North Woods Transport from NH

Nice place

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Flew in really late to Boston, needed a place to catch a few hours of sleep, without breaking the bank. Was pleasantly surprised with my stay. I even requested a quiet room and they were able to accommodate with such a late arrival!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was able to accommodate you during your stay. Please think of us during your next visit to the Portsmouth area.
4 out of 5
by Arlene

Covenient & Clean

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
great service for an economy hotel, great value for your money
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Arlene, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will join us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by YANCY

Pretty good

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
The people are very nice. Friendly. The room was update recently. There were a few stains on the in rm 111
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Yancy, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that our front desk staff was nice and friendly to you during your stay. You will be happy to know that we will be renovating our entire hotel from top to bottom. So please come back and stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Cheap Hotel in Portsmouth

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Care of furniture, bedding, and carpet.
Location: Many breweries, (Shipyard, 7th Settlement, Portsmouth Brewery, Red Hook, North Country Hard Cider, etc...) are nearby. The outlets in Kittery.
My girlfriend and I wanted to get away for the weekend and we decided on the Kittery, ME / Portsmouth, NH area. This hotel came up and was super cheap. Check-in was easy and the room was clean. However, there were cigarette burns on the carpeting and on the bedding. We had a great time, but spent little time in the room itself. If it wasn't for the super cheap price, the tone of this review may be different.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by Mikaela- Guest Services Supervisor, Hotel Management
Derek, thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad that you were about to enjoy the different attractions in the area. You will be happy to hear that we are beginning renovations this month. Every room in the hotel will be renovated from top to bottom with new furniture, carpets, bedding, etc. The entire hotel will have a fresh, new look. I hope you will come by and see us again and check out some of our changes
3 out of 5
by Brittany

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly noisy all night long. At 6am a party began playing rap/pop songs loudly, and no staff comments were made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Brittany, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our front desk is 24 hours a day. If you ever have an issue our staff is there and available to assist. We try to monitor everything going on in the hotel but unfortunately sometimes the noise does not reach the front desk. Please don't ever hesitate to give us a call or stop by. Enjoy your day!