Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2018
Breakfast starts early so you can get coffee right away. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I recommend asking for a room away from the road if you're sensitive to noise. We live in a mountain and are not used to cars going by at night. Great place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Portsmouth!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Wifi didn't work . Quiet hotel off interstate . Pool was good . Breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear the internet was slow during your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VT

Posted May 18, 2018
Clean, comfortable room. Indoor pool! Bring your suit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2018 by Margie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review , We do hope you will come and visit us again .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by Margie , Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2018
Room was nice, bathroom WAY too small... You can't shut the door unless you literally step into the shower and then close it. Tub had gross stains on it. Breakfast good, location good, facilities good. Highly recommend the roundabout diner across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed the location and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Portsmouth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 22, 2018
I liked the location. Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy our staff was helpful. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
It was a great room with a good price. A short drive from UNH. We were happy that day to have a pool and spa. The pool was super warm but the spa was not warmer (only downfall). Breakfast was good and convenient. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are happy you enjoyed the breakfast as a jump start to your day. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2018
Great staff, nice location. Very comfortable/cozy room. The pool and hot tub were nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed the pool area. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

GREAT LOCATION....

Posted Apr 21, 2018
We couldn't have asked for a better staff to deal with on a daily basis. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was in very good condition and we were all comfortable. The continental breakfast was certainly sufficient. If we are ever up that way again, we would definitely go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by Front Desk , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We do hope to see you again soon!