Ratings based on 710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maryland

nice place to stop

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Location: didn't stay long enough to explore nearby
Nice room clean room having a small refrigerator was a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Ok for one night

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Right off the highway. Close to a diner.
Cons: Service of the employees, hallways. The room was also musty.
Location: Acceptable for overnight accomodations when on the road.
The breakfast was better than expected. Room was clean, bed hard, hallways hot. Guy at desk was not helpful at check in when asked about a bathroom - it was by a labyrinthine path which, at the end, required a key to get in, which the attendant did not bother to tell or offer a key. This was after a long ride!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and close to everything

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
We had a great time. Enjoyed everything the hotel had to offer. Location was convenient .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissapointed

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Not much, had a nice entrance .
Cons: Made sure the strong smoke odor is gone.
Late check in 11PM. Room A/C grill and other parts laying on the floor. Hot air blowing out from A/C, turned dial to cooler....no Change . Very hot night still or no sleep. Was too tired and ..... to complain. Took shower next morning turn on water and shower head falls off... The room had a horrible smell of smoke residue, this must have been a non smoking at one time. Very unhappy , looked like a nice place on the internet....oh well .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sorel tracy

correct, sans plus

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: bien situé
Cons: déjeuner minimaliste
Location: bons restos et centre ville à 20 minutes de marche
j'ai voulu réserver sur place pour une nuit supplémentaire et ils ont refusé d'honorer le prix d'expédia. j ai changé d'hotel et ils ne me reverront plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec

Un peu cher pour ce qu'on a.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Lit confortable
Cons: Déjeuner
Location: Magasiner et manger des fruits de mer
Déjeuner pas très bon, bouchon du bain ne fonctionne pas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Margie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do only service a Continental breakfast at this hotel, I am sorry there is not hot items on your breakfast. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Portsmouth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Call ahead to make sure everything works

Posted May 1, 2016
Went for pool and spa. Spa was closed In the morning we didn't have hot Water. Staff was nice and this hotel has the potential to give a good experience. They need to resolve issues however
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2016 by Margie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our staff and the hotel . We are working very hard to get the hot tub fixed as soon as possible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away from this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Worst hotel I have ever stayed in . Rude front counter. Broken hot tub . Filthy hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016
I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay here at our hotel and that you felt the front desk staff was rude to you in some way. We always try to our fullest to make sure that everyone's stay here is wonderful. We do take great pride in our hotel and keeping it clean if there was something that wasn't up to your standards please know we would have fixed it for you right away if we would have known. Yes the Hot tub is down but just so you know we have let all third party sites know this and they have added a note to their sites under things you should know it does say that the hot tub is down and it also says the same on our own site as well. Again we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Was way better than ramada hotel. Front desk excellent really nice lady.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Margie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel and our front desk staff . We do hope you will come and visit us again soon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, friendly, clean, next to I-95.

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is adjacent to a great diner with wonderful NH friendly staff; the Turnaround. At 1.8-2.0 miles from the Portsmouth harbor area, it was not quite walking distance from the hotel as we had expected. Seacoast town with a village feel in parts. Town has a great New England, path less traveled, coastal town and community feel, probably because it is one! Hotel staff were super friendly, nice and helpful. The room was fine, the hotel comfortable enough for a quick overnight stay, but the staff were standouts!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Margie, Hotel Management
I'd like to start by saying Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel and our staff. I am pleased to hear that the staff made your stay wonderful . Yes we aren't in walking distance to down town but still close enough to enjoy this lovely place. We do hope to see you again on your next visit to Portsmouth