Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bel air md

staff was awesome and the room was great

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The general manager, I think his name was Alex, said he was from Maryland, was amazing and the lady at the front desk when we checked in was just as good. Would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Travis

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay will be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to historical settings.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The premises were dank, seedy-looking, and in dire need of renovation. The employees were awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stat

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were nice & the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
by James

Nice staff and clean room.

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
I went down for 2 days at Christmas to visit my so in the navy so I didn't do to much exploring the area to much at this time. The room was nice and clean. The area was quiet at night. Plenty of fast food and sit down restaurants in the area. If our son doesn't come home in April, we will go down Memorial Day weekend and stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gaithersburg, Maryland

Comfort Inn: It was very comfortable!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to the places I needed to visit. The staff members were pleasant and accommodating.
Cons: The eggs offered for breakfast looked/ tasted like those you find in a play kitchen. The pastries were dry/ stale. The toilet seats buckles if sat on!
Location: The location was conveniently located near places to eat (my favorite being Starbucks)...as well as, several museums.
I enjoyed my stay. The things that could be improved on were off set by the friendliness and service of the staff. The room was, for the most part, pleasant. The nightly rate was economical. When I am in the area I will consider staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Fine for a bed and a shower - quick turnaround for business trips!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort Inn Corporate Needs to Wake Up

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was passable.
In the last week I have stayed in a Comfort Inn in Portsmouth, Va. and in Savannah, Ga. My wife and I decided it will be the last. The owners of both properties should take a hard look at how they are managing their assets. In both locations the public areas were not clean and the rooms were the same. Soil spots on carpets, bedspreads, furniture. A bath towel that had two holes in it and so rough you could definitely exfoliate while drying off. Many indicators that housekeeping was not maintaining proper levels of cleanliness.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean; and cleaning crews were early and prompt.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Met my goal locally