Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portsmith va

nice hotel , however, could use a cleaning

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Some of the hotel staff very pleasant, some could care less about guests. Found the hotel nice except for the breakfast area was a total disaster. It was messy and nobody was keeping the food stocked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from virginia

Old with needed updates

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Non-smoking facility smelled of smoke and had cigarette burns on the bathtub. Smoke detector found sitting on the desk. Holes in bathroom wall. Needs updated!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Just not clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I appreciated the friendliness of the hotel staff.
For starters, I shouldn't have to enter the front door with people actively smoking beside it, leaving me no choice but to breathe in second-hand smoke. Please move your smoking section away from public entrances and exits. Second, the room smelled strongly of ammonia, another breathing hazard. This could not be remedied with forced air ventilation, because the air conditioning unit was caked with dust, as was the bathroom vent, which did not have a fan. I used my own resources to clean surfaces in the room, in order to feel comfortable. This is unsatisfactory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bel air md

staff was awesome and the room was great

Posted Aug 14, 2017
The general manager, I think his name was Alex, said he was from Maryland, was amazing and the lady at the front desk when we checked in was just as good. Would definitely stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not too close to the beach . The location is fine

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is too old . The sofas are old and not clean. Breakfast is OK but the lady who provide the food is very nice. Thank you very much
5 out of 5
by Jason

A place to stay over and over again

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location near the waterfront, reasonably priced, friendly staff and great breakfast
3 out of 5
by Janet

Not the best!

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
The beds aren't the most comfortable. WiFi was very slow! Something sticky on floor at foot of bed! Breakfast was lousy! The cleaning lady was very nice, even though very slow! Front desk employees not very knowledgeable of the area!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hmmmmmm

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was fine. The room smelled like someone had smoked in it previously and there were burn marks on the bathtub. There were water stains on the ceiling and on the kitchen walls. I wore my flip flops instead of going barefoot. Find for a one-night, just passing through rest stop. Don't plan a romantic evening here.
1 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
It has a view of the cemetery and the floor was wet,plugs collapsing,couch dirty and the breakfast area did not have enough tables,so people had to eat standing up,I would not go back there if you pay me,it sucks!!!!
4 out of 5
by Janet

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby area the furniture was dirty. We were afraid to sit on the furniture. Even the chair in the area were we were eating had stains. The rooms and service was excellent. We had recommended 2 other families to stay there. All hats off to the house keeper Alice.