Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western mass

nice hotel near the beach and shopping centers

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Location: we love the diner nearby
Hotel staff were courteous and welcoming upon arrival. Suggested using the pool and hot tub. They were both relaxing. Great snack supply down in the lobby. AM coffee excellent. Would be better if breakfast was all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Sour of the moment comfort

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here spur of the moment. It was clean, welcoming, convenient location for getting off and on the road as well as a short drive to the sights downtown. Felt very safe. The beds were very comfortable. The staff helpful. I would stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SUSAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The fire alarm went off on our floor at 2:00 am on

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: The room was nice.
Cons: Alarm system
Location: Xxx
The fire alarm went off at 2:00 am on our first night. The hotel had no way to turn it off so. We had to sleep in the car. It was Labor day and all other hotels were sold out. It' s unthinkable that the only person who knew how o turn it off lived 4 hours away. This situation ruined the entire trip as we were too tired to enjoy the weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Reine from Shawnee, KS

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel. The staff was very nice. Loved having a shuttle to take you downtown, which is just one mile away
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great people, use their courtesy Van.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Start thinking upgrades from the 60's.
Location: Down tone Portsmouth a lovely, great town. Foodies, brew pubs, shopping. Kittery is across the river!
We've stayed a number of times and it's an okay hotel, should start thinking about some room upgrades though. Price is always right, a five minute straight to town and restaurants, bars, brew pubs, boutique shops. front desk excellent, staff from maids to bartenders great people, alert and friendly. Surprisingly quiet that close to I95! I did notice a couple if their meeting rooms full, they do a good business there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from EG

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Only problem was with wi-fi. Had to call for technical help. Was on hold for quite some time but they did resolve the problem temporarily. Tried to get online later but could not. I did not bother trying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dean from Ann Arbor,Mi,an. Enjoyable stay, my favorite in Portsmouth!

F avorite in Portsmouth!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
A quiet place when we needed it with our wheelchair bound son!