Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Outstanding staff and General Manager.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
During our recent stay the hotel was under renovation. The General Manager offered us an upgrade to a "newly renovated" room w/ queen size beds st no extra cost. We declined as we had settled in. Staff went above and beyond my regular hotel experiences!! Outstanding !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Portsmouth and UNH

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Great hotel and staff. There is a van that will take you into Portsmouth at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice near downtown :)

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Cons: nothing! very nice
Location: great location and has a free shuttle...the staff was so nice and the shuttle driver :)
We loved it and will be coming back...the best part was the friendly staff and we loved that you have a salt water pool and Jacuzzi! :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful staff! We were rushing to get to a wedding--they checked us in quickly, offered to call us a cab, and even had a free shuttle to downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awake with the trucks and jake brakes.

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
I came in about midnight on a Thursday and it was raining outside and thought it would be a nice time falling asleep.The wind and the rain combined to make such a racket from the water blowing into the air ducts it was ridiculous. I switched rooms and asked for a room away the freeway noise but I could still hear the semis gears shifting and jake brakes all night.Ughhhhh!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent visit to our property. We strive daily to ensure that all of our guests are receiving the best product and top notch service, and I apologize that we failed to do so during your stay. We appreciate your understanding as we put forth effort to correct such issues and we hope that we will have the opportunity to better serve you again in the future. If your travels bring you back to this area, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as I would like to personally set up your reservation and ensure a flawless and memorable stay with us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for hanging around Portsmouth

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
There were 2 front desk people we interacted with, one was EXCELLENT. Our first room was a tad damp smelling/moldy, to which we explained and were given another room (which was just fine). She was gerat to deal with and super friendly. The other front desk person was not so much, but luckily it didn't spoil our time there. Room was pretty standard, but a good buy compared to $300+ downtown. The uber at the end of the end to get back to the hotel from downtown was $5. Decent pricing to value ratio here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels