Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price.

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Easy on/off exit. Free parking and such an easy ride into downtown Portsmouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Great experience with staff, very welcoming. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mass

a nice place to stay close to Portsmouth

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: The front desk was pleasant, the shuttle driver was awesome!
Cons: Better housekeeping!
Location: Always a great place to stay because its close to everything.
We have stayed here many times over the years. We were disappointed to find out there is no longer a hot tub. Also, there were 1/2 filled shampoos, conditioner, and lotion bottles left where there should be new filled ones. There was only one toilet paper; the one in use. No extra. There were no extra blankets left in room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the money

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Newly renovated. Close to downtown but less pricey
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nh

Hidden gem!

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: All the amenities in a quiet country setting. Many trees on property, makes it more relaxing. Staff is awesome.
Cons: Surprise snowstorm caught maintenance off guard; parking lot very icy in am. No sand?? Large amounts of snow sliding off front foyer roof. Deadly.
Location: Plenty to do nearby!!! Portsmouth speaks for itself.
Saturday overnight to attend s family function nearby. A bit hidden, but this is good thing. Very quiet rooms, quality furnishings, clean. Hotel lounge was very comfortable, bartender on top of things. Breakfast buffet at $9.95 is a steal...fresh, clean, plentiful. Staff is outstanding; these people understand what customer service means!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Don't Stay on a Holiday!

Posted Nov 26, 2017
While you are charged more for a holiday stay, you get less in services. When we called for housekeeping services as we left for the day on Thanksgiving, we were told the housekeepers just left. The desk staff said they would empty our garbage and bring fresh towels at least. They never did. We had to use their dry cleaning bags for overflowing garbage and track down housekeeping for towels in the morning. Pay more, get less. Very disappointing! Not what you'd expect of a Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Been a great visit, easy check in. Room was clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barre, VT

Hunting widows shopping trip

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: The beds were super comfortable; onsite restaurant/bar; bartender was super professional & friendly.
Cons: n/a
Location: Downtown Portsmouth; close to Kittery (Maine) outlets; other shopping in Portsmouth. MANY restaurants in the area.
The room was fantastic. Only downfall was the loud neighbors from midnight-1:30am the 2nd night of our stay, but that's always a chance in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla, BWI

Great Place in Portsmouth, NH

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Staff Comfort
Cons: More clarity about taking the shuttle
Location: Portsmouth, NH shops, museums and excellent restaurants. (Make sure to get some good eats at Dos Amigos.) Kittery Outlet Malls in Maine are close by.
I was impressed with this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated close to the downtown of Portsmouth. They have good parking and offer a shuttle to the downtown so you don't have to deal with the hassle of parking in the restaurant and shopping district. The beds are comfortable. The coffee I had from the small restaurant in the lobby was delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, some issues

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel was undergoing construction which was not noted at the time of reservation, the hotel rooms themselves were dark no overhead light. Glass of wine was over $13. It was nice to have a shuttle service in the man was so nice.