Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A place to sleep

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Plenty of places to eat,in center of town and all within walking distance
When I looked up and book the room requested 2 King beds that was a choice. When I went to the room it had 2 double beds ,we had 4 rooms and they were all the same I don't believe they have any rooms with 2 king beds. #disappomted
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 8, 2016
clean affordable and a nice hot tub and pool. great location and quiet at night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 6, 2016
indoor pool and decent breakfast with hot items. didn't get that at the last days inn I was at
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
clean, affordable for this area and the time of the year, spacious rooms and a heated pool that's indoor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

You screwed up our reservation (expedia)

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Rebuild!
Expedia screwed up our reservation! The hotel had no record of us yet we had a printed itinerary! They never made our beds, cleaned the room, and took the dirty towels and didn't leave clean ones! After a 5 hour trip in a monsoon we had to wait 1 hour while the hotel had to check with expedia. What a mess! Never Again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Groton Ma

excellent value

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: value cleanliness
Cons: maps on how to get there
Location: downtown -typical amenities
no problems except finding the place. Downtown location is nice, except it's easier driving in Boston
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very worn out and noisy.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
The pool water was grey in color and stagnant. The whole place, including the room was very worn out. The walls were thin and we could hear people talking and a screaming baby out side...for what seemed like hours. I turnrd the heat up and it smelled - I was concerned something might catch fire. I felt uneasy there, actually, not safe.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rumford, Maine

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Cons: It was old appearing and small room
Location: Central location and close to everything
Okay place to stay for a night or two and affordable. It was adequate for me but if my wife would have been with me she would have much preferred someplace newer and with more space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisey

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Noisey hotel could hear the H20 ALOT. !!! The gentleman that checked us in was friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wedding to attend in nearby Maine

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Pool & location
Cons: Could be more explicit regarding the deposit fee and about not having a credit card.
Location: nothing. Came for a wedding.
When checked in, I was paying cash, as I didn't have a credit card. Card was held on another persons name. When making the reservation, was told that this would be fine, as I informed them that I would pay cash when I arrived. I arrived and was then told that there would be a deposit applied in case of damage to room. Don't have a card, so another person used their card to do this. Yet the card that I used when calling was charged $162. for the room, and now am having a problem getting the money taken off their card. They knew I didn't have a card, as I informed Expedia about this, and I called the hotel directly about this. Told no problem, yet when I arrive they want a credit card. Made for a very bad experience, and put a damper on the wedding that I was attending.