Ratings based on 469 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Blast from the past. Somewhere between a motel and a hotel. Excellent location, fair breakfast and a room that seems unchanged from the 1970s save for the flat screen tv, microwave and ac remote control!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Noisey

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Noisey and TV reception is dreadful room is clean nice bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l NH

Conveniently located

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Staying here on business. The hotel was clean, and I could walk to coffee shops and eateries in Dover
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Micky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying at our property. We really appreciate your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed staying here. We would like to see you again!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Nice hotel, great location in downtown Dover. Very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely be staying here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Hospital

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed at this hotel after a job interview at the hospital nearby. It has pros- located in a nice area, nice pool, breakfast, and affordable. Unfortunately I stayed the night of a snowstorm. The parking lot was not plowed and I ended up getting stuck pulling into the lot (I was pushed out by some nice neighbors). The cable and WiFi kept cutting in and out, could be due to the storm. The room was clean and comfy, but the heat was not on when I checked in. It took several hours to raise the room from 50 degrees to 70. Also, the bathroom door would not stay closed and the room had a musty smell to it. I was impressed when I woke up the next morning to find a shovel next to each room door for clearing off our cars. Overall, I feel that I got my money's worth for a safe place to stay for the night. If you are looking for luxury/romantic spot, this is not it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Joy Dunphy, Hotel Management
Thank You for your positive feedback. As always we look forward to seeing you again when you come to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Litchfield CT

Least expensive accommodations near Durham

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Considering that anything near Durham is twice as expensive, we are happy to have stayed here again. We were on the first floor; very quiet considering how busy they were on a holiday weekend. Our complaint is the lack of heat in the bathroom. There is a heating lamp appliance on the ceiling with a timer. It's tough to warm up tiled walls and floor especially in winter!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Micky, Hotel Management
Thank You for your positive feedback. Glad your grandson had a good time and enjoyed our pool. We at the Days Inn stride to have our guests enjoy their stay with us. As always we look forward to seeing you again when you come to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa

The Dark Cloud Inn

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Remote didn't work WiFi was very slow Room was dusty - musty - outdated - carpet was stained - toilet seat was wornout - very loud parking lot till very late at night Poor kid working there was a sweety though -
2 out of 5
by Harry

HVAC Poor

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Thermostat in room broken... would either be 95F or 60F