Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated motel-style lodging

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The property looks nice from the street and is located within walking distance of several restaurants. The staff was pleasant. Cons: Most of the rooms open directly to the loud parking lot with only a few interior rooms overlooking the pool. The temperature was difficult to maintain since every time we opened the door the cold air would rush in. The room itself was very small and in desperate need of an upgrade. Bottom line: you get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Fine for a one or two night stay. Great location to downtown bars and restaurants.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Cindy A.

Fall trip

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on CheapTickets
The location was perfect to visit downtown Dover, NH and surrounding areas. It was, however, overpriced in my opinion. For that reason, I would want to stay elsewhere on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nichole from Dover, NH / Greensboro, NC

Home away from home

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
We are originally from Dover, NH, but have moved to NC. We needed to come back for a funeral and were welcomed with the hometown feeling we received from the Days Inn of Dover. Always clean, always accommodating. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by William from Boston

Excellent staff, price and location all else good.

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Skeptical at 1st glance but the staff was excellent (even giving us a ride to the wedding when someone accidentally took our cab), pool was good enough, breakfast was good enough, room was a bit tight but good enough and the location was excellent as well. Such a nice town to really visit anytime...reminds me of a smaller Portsmouth. Great rates as well. 4.5 stars and just missing the .5 for luxury but great for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeremy from Sterling, MA

Good price for a good location

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Quick one night holiday weekend stay. Even though it was busy it was actually rather quiet. Very nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert from Boston

Awesome motor lodge style stay for business

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just a one night stay but front desk staff was warm and welcoming and helped me find a great place to eat. Downtown Dover had a ton of food spots and seemed vibrant. The room was clean and had a great shower! Great bang for the buck.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels