Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

bad motel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Rooms very small & doing renovations over our room. Put dumpster right out side our door! I think you should take them off your list. Dirty room also!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
we have stayed at this hotel each time we have gone to wheelersburg and enjoy it Everytime. the staff is such a delight and very friendly. the rooms are always clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
smoking rooms
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room could use some maintenance. There were holes and bubbling paint on ceiling from apparent roof leaking. The carpets/upholstery need cleaning there were stains. The heater had wood shims to prevent noise which did not help because it was unbearable on high setting,but too chilly in room on lower settings. I had to walk around building to get clean towels for myself as I was told that they were understaffed. To continue at the rate they are going and conditions of place in general they should reduce rate substantially considering I had to pay $69.00 plus tax per day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It was very dirty, the recliner in the room was very worn out and had holes in it. The bed was comfortable, but I'm glad I brought my own blanket to cover up with. The shower was hot, but the tub was dirty as well as the walls, and the toilet leaked. Very small also. I did not use the refrigerator, or microwave but it did have both. When we checked in, the door was locked, and we had to call a number left on the door to get checked in. When we checked out, the worker said they didn't realize that they rented our room out! Not sure what that is suppose to mean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
very unhappy , the place is bad .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Website of hotel not the same as pictures

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty & beds very uncomfortable. Pictures on website, very decessiving.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Ridiculous!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
I usually do not rate cheap hotels poorly as I agree with "you get what you pay for"... however, I usually stay in cheaper hotels and this hotel staff was ridiculous. We had to call and wake her up at check-in. Then we went to breakfast at 7:30 and had to call and wake her up again (breakfast is advertised to start at 6). Then she came out and uncovered the breakfast that was already set out, brought out milk and butter, and went back to bed. The coffee was left over from the night before, the juice machine had bugs in it, and the bread was stale and gross. I won't be back to this one and I very rarely say that
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small town motel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk was accommodating allowing a room change to a quieter location. Breakfast was not acceptable by any means.