Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom needs walls redone. No fan in bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

I can tell they are trying

Posted Sep 13, 2015
I saw the sink and tub has been resurfaced. The bed linens were ok. The towels were old, stiff, and some had rust on them. The room was cleaned every day. Now the carpet was the worst I have ever seen in a motel. It was so dirty I would not touch it. Good point, each of the staff were very pleasant and helpful.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Port Charlotte, FL

Legacy run 2015

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Terrible room, dirty, unkempt facility, advertised pool but out of service with garbage and trash in it. Vending inoperable. Overall waste of money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be cleaner

Posted Aug 8, 2015
First room had a broken toliet with feces still in it. Manager gave us a second room. Bed was comfortable but house keeping needs to try harder. Guess thats what u get for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charleston, wv

A Letdown

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It n eeds a total makeover and cleaning
Location: Lots of restaurants.
It was fairly close to where I was visiting, so that was good. Drain to the bathtub was patched up with what looked like popsickle sticks, there was dirt under the bed, several months (if not a year or so) worth of dirt on the baseboard. The water in the pool was a grass green color. The coffee in the room was horrible and the soap made my skin itch and I don't have sensitive skin. I will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Run down sticky smoking room and AC that barely worked!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The Wi-Fi was good, perfectly acceptable beds. air-conditioning works well. Good location. Basically just your average poorly maintained Motel. Not too clean. Breakfast was inedible. Would not seek to stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Overnight trip- great for the price!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
I had a 1 night stay, and everything met my expectations considering the price of the hotel. Clean room, clean beds, clean restroom area. Beds were super comfortable. Odd / off things: There was no visible alarm clock (I mean, I used my phone as an alarm, it was just weird that there wasn't a clock), and the lights between the beds did not work. Overall, I'd stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice hotel close to home and pet friendly

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great hotel with friendly staff; clean room and pet friendly. I stay here each time I come home to visit and my pet (cat) is welcomed each time with no problems. Staff is accommodating and friendly each time, room is clean, and premises are safe, well-lit, and quiet. I couldn't ask for a better place to stay when I come home to visit family. Highly recommend!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here

Posted May 25, 2015
Dead bugs and cobwebs in the room. Just old and dirty!