Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Large room with comfortable bed

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: It was in a easy to reach location and had large rooms available
Cons: TV in the bedroom area
Location: Lots to do nearby although we were visiting friends and family so we didn't go to any attractions
We stayed in a exective room as we have stayed in one of these rooms before and wanted plenty of space. It was well kept and tidy the only thing that would have been better is if you could have seen the tv better from the bed. Hotel Staff were excellent and helpful. Really good showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to family and friends wo

Posted Feb 14, 2018
Wonderful hotel will book again. Thank you Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by craig, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great stay at good Hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Enjoyed our stay at the Hotel which is very close to my Son and family in Portsmouth. The staff were excellent friendly and efficient. Rooms were comfortable but looking a bit tired, need updating. We will use the Hotel again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by cc, Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Happy stay in Portsmouth

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Enjoyable stay, rooms clean and tidy. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by cc, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good value for money

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Room was big however smelt funny , also bathroom only had one towel and we had to go to reception to ask for more. Apart from that we enjoyed our stay room was warm and clean , with very comfy bed and the price was very good too . Will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2018 by cc, Hotel Management
thank you
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Have no more to say it was a disgrace and would never even think about staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Good location, Basic Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Nice staff, the whole of the facilities require complete refurbishment. the furnishings and carpets look tired and worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury

Comfortable and good location

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Location and price.
Easy to get and plenty of parking. Very spacious room and comfortable bed although the décor was a little tired. The downside was that the hotel was hosting a number of parties of considerable size. As a result there was a lot of noise both internal and external up to 4.00a.m.(both Friday and Saturday).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from madrid spain

excelent for our needs close to car ferry.Restaura

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: everything functions well.staff very good food great.
Cons: furnishings starting to need upgrading but bed and bathroom excellent
Location: not applicable
overall experience good furniture in room needs upgrading.
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels