Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB Canada

Stayed 1 night - Solid hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We stayed one night at this hotel. We found it to be quiet, clean, and comfortable. Good experience and we would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainville, MA

Great location

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great location, spacious room, very comfortable great breakfast, very pleased would definitely revisit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Comfortable beds, super clean bathroom, good breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

room mix up fixed promptly

Posted Sep 10, 2017
When we first checked in were given a room with a standard tub when we had requested a jacuzzi tub. The front desk was pretty quick about getting us into another room. That room had not been cleaned yet so they sent someone up with new room keys for us. They handled the mix up swiftly and courteously. The remainder of our stay was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Everything was great except that the room had centipedes. One ran across my kids' pillows as they were sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the highway

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: All around nice hotel
Great staff, excellent breakfast and good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: location; friendly staff
Cons: breakfast was not that good
room was not cleaned the first day and I called several times and no one show I had to make the beds
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channahon, il

Great stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Another excellent Hampton Inn experience! This hotel met all of our expectations. Great location off of interstate, spacious, clean and comfortable room. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Martha

Great Nights

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Marco at the front desk was in a rough spot, but went the extra mile to make sure my family and I were able to spend some time in Portsmouth and check in at our convenience