Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Good value in an expensive town for hotels

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Most things.
Location: Good for shopping, and not far from downtown
Hard to find, especially in the dark, but very welcoming when we finally arrived.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff at check-in was outstanding.
The staff and lobby area and room was outstanding. The morning breakfast was excellent and the entire area was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Friendly staff, hope to stay again next year

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Right next to Christmas tree shop.
Great place quiet but close to everything . Nice breakfast, clean .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilty

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Room was quiet and clean. Easy to find. Plenty of parking. Friendly staff.
Cons: People were smoking outside the hotel entrance. Big turnoff! We did not enjoy walking in and out of a smoke screen.
Location: Kittery
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good option for downtown Portsmouth

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Expedia
Cons: It was an enjoyable stay - there's nothing I would change.
Location: It was a 5 minute shuttle to downtown dining and shopping. It was great for us because we didn't have to worry about parking.
Staff was excellent - very helpful, responsive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
this is our third visit here. it is always excellent. the cocktails and lights snacks are perfect when getting back from a busy sightseeing day. the staff is incredible from the front desk to the those serving snacks. breakfast was great a wide variety to choose from,both hot and cold.grat location as well
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Norfolk, MA

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
I cannot say enough wonderful things about our stay. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! There were so many options to choose from. My kids loved the hot chocolate and cookies! And my husband and I had a great time Friday evening at the open wine and beer bar! Great hotel!!