Ratings based on 699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Very nice room! Excellent customer service!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. Nice room
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean room, fridge in room, nice Tv
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charged for 50.00 pet fee.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The desk clerk was rude and not helpful at all when we arrived, it almost seems like this establishment is charging happy...Not cool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

need more snow removal.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The hotel should spend more time on snow/ice removal in their parking lot and the walkways to the hotel entrance. Two days after the storm, most parking spots still had not been plowed. Ice on walkways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nh

Under construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is under construction, very noisy in the morning from slamming doors. Requested one king bed was given room with two full beds. Hotel staff did not seem friendly. Not a bad stay, I just wouldn't stay here again, or recomend. There are better choices in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Currently under renovation

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This location is not in a beautiful spot, however it is close to food and shopping, so very convenient. Out is quiet here, didn't notice any road noises. The best reason to stay here is the clean rooms and the friendly staff. Even though they are renovating the lobby, it didn't get in our way. No complaints for this rested traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Would have been great if not for construction!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the room
Cons: Letting patrons know about construction upon booking.
Location: Close proximity to downtown Portsmouth and easily accessible.
We were displeased to not have been made aware that this hotel was under construction. The amenities that are most useful for hotel stays were unavailable. For example, the gym was closed and they were shuttling people to a local facility. The entire lobby was torn apart and we had to walk thru construction just to get to the elevators and ultimately to our room. The breakfast was served out of a make shift room which consisted of two adjoining rooms on the first floor. We were charged full rate despite this being the case and had I known that the establishment was under construction, I would have chosen another place to stay as I truly believe that our one night in Portsmouth could have been better if we had stayed elsewhere. Lesson learned to ask ahead of time if a hotel is under construction. Overall, this made the stay unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to mall

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice employees, I put in a request for the shuttle at a certain time, was there 10 mins early, no shuttle, I was late to a meeting.
5 out of 5
by shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels