Ratings based on 690 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nh

Under construction

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Hotel is under construction, very noisy in the morning from slamming doors. Requested one king bed was given room with two full beds. Hotel staff did not seem friendly. Not a bad stay, I just wouldn't stay here again, or recomend. There are better choices in that price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Currently under renovation

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This location is not in a beautiful spot, however it is close to food and shopping, so very convenient. Out is quiet here, didn't notice any road noises. The best reason to stay here is the clean rooms and the friendly staff. Even though they are renovating the lobby, it didn't get in our way. No complaints for this rested traveler!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Maine

Would have been great if not for construction!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: We liked the cleanliness of the room
Cons: Letting patrons know about construction upon booking.
Location: Close proximity to downtown Portsmouth and easily accessible.
We were displeased to not have been made aware that this hotel was under construction. The amenities that are most useful for hotel stays were unavailable. For example, the gym was closed and they were shuttling people to a local facility. The entire lobby was torn apart and we had to walk thru construction just to get to the elevators and ultimately to our room. The breakfast was served out of a make shift room which consisted of two adjoining rooms on the first floor. We were charged full rate despite this being the case and had I known that the establishment was under construction, I would have chosen another place to stay as I truly believe that our one night in Portsmouth could have been better if we had stayed elsewhere. Lesson learned to ask ahead of time if a hotel is under construction. Overall, this made the stay unsatisfactory.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to mall

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice employees, I put in a request for the shuttle at a certain time, was there 10 mins early, no shuttle, I was late to a meeting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Just OK

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Beds ad very quiet.
Cons: Above.
Location: Good
The room and the beds were very comfortable. Nice pillows and plenty of them. The breakfast would have been good but there was an issue with the batter for the waffle machine. It was soupy and everything stuck and needed a staff member to clean it off of the griddle, about 7 or 8 minutes. So the choice was to go to the buffet, mediocre at best. After the breakfast I went to the men's room to wash my hands, right by the food prep area, and the towel dispenser machine needed a battery change so no towels were able to be dispensed. Makes you wonder....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Close to shopping area

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Stayed here many times, very nice hotel, staff has always been great, good breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Good value in an expensive town for hotels

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Most things.
Location: Good for shopping, and not far from downtown
Hard to find, especially in the dark, but very welcoming when we finally arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff at check-in was outstanding.
The staff and lobby area and room was outstanding. The morning breakfast was excellent and the entire area was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Friendly staff, hope to stay again next year

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Right next to Christmas tree shop.
Great place quiet but close to everything . Nice breakfast, clean .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was nice and it was convenient to everything