Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from channahon, il

Great stay!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Another excellent Hampton Inn experience! This hotel met all of our expectations. Great location off of interstate, spacious, clean and comfortable room. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Marco at the front desk was in a rough spot, but went the extra mile to make sure my family and I were able to spend some time in Portsmouth and check in at our convenience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Great weekend getaway. Enjoyed the breakfast and shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Near stores.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Comfortable, quiet during evening. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4/5 stars- Love the hampton, but could be cleaner

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Service was fantastic- very friendly and helpful staff! We spent two nights there last weekend and our room was very clean and comfortable! The complementary breakfast, and 24 hour coffee and tea bar are a wonderful bonus! Our only complaint is that the pool and hot tub were not great- both were cloudy gray and had crud floating on the surface! Our kids swam briefly in the pool, but were so grossed out they didn't stay in long, and my husband and I didn't even dip a toe in the hot tub – which was disappointing because we were looking forward to relaxing in it, but it looked pretty funky :/
5 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel for shopping - 2 miles from downtown Po

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: People were friendly & happy hours are good
Cons: No coffee pot in room when I arrived, Shower was set up for wheel chair so it soaked the whole bathroom floor.
2 miles from downtown Portsmouth NH which isn't bad but parking in downtown is expensive.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Good place for families to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for the price. We stayed with 4 kids. The pool was great entertainment to keep them busy after breakfast and before bedtime
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Very nice room! Excellent customer service!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean. Nice room
Very friendly and helpful staff! Clean room, fridge in room, nice Tv