Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Great place to stay!!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The staff was wonderful and friendly. The hotel was so clean! The bar was fabulous with live music and all. And great location, walking distance to all the great spots!! It was a fantastic weekend!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Good location to Portsmouth amenities

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Nice room in a great town but definitely not worth the 173.00 dollar per night charge we paid. This price does not include free parking- they charge another 25$ for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
K, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent time in Portsmouth. We hope you enjoyed our beautiful town and will consider staying with us the next time your travels bring you to the area. -Ron Rockelein, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Nice hotel for weekend getaway

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location and hotel staff
Cons: Better temperature control for the rooms
We booked this hotel for a weekend getaway with a group of friends. It is located close to the main downtown area. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was helpful with suggestions for local restaurants and activities. The weekend breakfast buffet was good and included many classic breakfast dishes cooked to order and brought to your table.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bar Harbor

Ok place, not worth what you pay

Posted Dec 20, 2016
First of all we had to pay $25 a night for valet parking. The only other option was the parking garage across the street and it was the same amount. The only time we got our cat in a timely fashion was when we were checking out! Otherwise usually it was almost a 30 minute wait. Once we actually asked the girl at the front desk, very politely where our cars were. She went back to check and said they're on their way. We went outside 5 minutes later to check, again. And still no cars. Luckily we ran into one of the valets who asked why we were still waiting around for so long. He showed us the key wall so we could find the keys on our own. And right there in front of us were the or keys. 45 mins of wait time and no one had even touched our keys. That's just ridiculous, especially when you're not busy! Second of all being room cleanliness. It was OK but there were a couple of stains on the sheets. Not to mention that the bed frame was too big for the mattress so we kept ruining into it. shower floor was also pretty dirty from obvious neglect. Find a Tootsie roll under our sheets. Pretty sure it wasn't left by staff. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. It's simply not worth the money with the bad service. Next time I'll go to the courtyard
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Winter Escape

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable
Cons: Valet Parking is $25/Day - maybe les $$ to park right across the street in the Parking Garage
Location: Shop, eat, walk, water
Walk to shops and food. Great Bar in the Hotel. Staff is very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Great Portsmouth location.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Shopping and terrific restaurants within walking distance.
This Hilton was everything we hoped it would be for an annual shopping trip. The staff was friendly and accommodating. When a delivery person (who was at the wrong hotel, never mind the wrong room) knocked on our door at 1:45 am and proceeded to trigger the safety alarm in the room when we were sound asleep, the staff at the Hilton appropriately responded to our frustrations. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Camano Island

Extended Weekend

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Centrally located and clean.
Cons: Mantance on bathrooms and furnaces
Location: Nice eateries and shops close by , all in walking distance
Nice friendly hotel. It was centrally located to sights. As with any new hotel it has bugs, things witch need tobe rightened or adjusted. Several knobs in the bathroom were loose and the room furnace was noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walking distance to downtown Portsmouth.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Second time staying here we enjoy this hotel alot. Great location, clean and will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel was is a great location in the city. Everyone was super friendly & helpful. Very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels