Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location for what I need.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Cons: Staff is less than accommodating and in-social.
Clean rooms, easy access, decent breakfast. Arrived early after a red-eye flight (1:00PM), was told my room was not available. I asked if the desk attendant could tell me when one would be available, she said check-in is at 3:00 and I could check in then. She would not even pick-up the phone and ask housekeeping if a room would be available. I think she missed the hospitality part of running/working at a hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We didn't explore the area much as we were visiting friends, but it looked like a cute shopping center and restaurants were nearby. There was a snowmobile trail right there, which may be good for you - but I found it to be loud. The included breakfast could use some work.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joe from long island, NY

the wedding

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

LOVED! the new remodel!

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed overnight after a family gathering. Loved the remodeled decor. The black out blinds were incredible! They actually built a frame so the blinds don't bulge out letting cracks of light in!! Genius! I told my husband I want that in our room at home! The front desk young lady was so friendly and sweet. My granddaughter got to enjoy the pool!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean and convenient location
Cons: bathroom curtain can be a little longer or lower...
Great - arrived late and staff really nice. Bed is very comfortable and shower is good too
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK for a quick stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Mattress was not the most comfortable. Room next door was a bit noisy until about 3am. Was clean and fresh. No mini fridge. Bathroom was clean and up to date.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athol, MA

Great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: The desk staff and the housekeeping staff were extremely friendly and helpful. People really make a difference.
Cons: This may not be possible, but it would be very helpful if the shower were a walk in shower. Also, smoking could be further away from the building.
Location: There is an abundance of places to eat, as well as the Mt Washington Boat ride, and shopping is being built close by.
Spent two nights in a handicap accessible king suite, so that my husband and I could celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary after a very difficult year of health issues. So being in a room that was comfortable and safe mattered a great deal to us. We came up a day early to relax before going up to Alton Bay to ride the Mount Washington Boat. Something we had wanted to do for years.