Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Pool area
This hotel was in a great location and very clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
We ha e stayed here several timers over the years. It has remained steady I. Quality and service. Ideal location
5 out of 5
by Patti

Awesome!

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice and comfy! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will definitely rebook when I come back to town.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

A Place in Portsmouth, Ohio

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
This Holiday Inn is very nice, clean and comfortable. Pool is very nice as is the restaurant. My favorite thing about this Holiday Inn is that there is a basket of the nicest red apples sitting on the counter just for you. Portsmouth, Ohio does not have very many hotels/motels to choose from but this one is by far the best choice.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Linda

Home away from home

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Hotels
I make this annual 4th of July trip to see my parents and other family members. This is our third year staying here and it has become our home away from home. Every single person working there are the nicest people you will ever know to work in a hotel. They take care of you, they engage you in conversation. It's the little things like the Terry, Lisa and Crystal that pay extra attention that you have a young child. One night for dinner Terry cooled off our daughter's macaroni and cheese before bringing it to the table. Lisa and Crystal were playful with her. The front desk staff were quick to find towels for the pool. I just can't say enough about this hotel. And it's a great location. Right there in the heart of downtown Portsmouth, walking distance to Shawnee College and other shops. Can't wait until next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Fitness room was atrocious. It was the reason I chose this location - the online pictures are a lie. Also my bathtub did not drain while I showered
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
The fitness equipment is in the process of being replaced. At this time there is only the Treadmill and Elliptical. New equipment has been ordered and should be installed by October 2017. We offer our Guest access to the University within walking distance of Hotel at no charge to meet your fitness needs. I hope you try us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. Please stay again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Sally, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 out of 5 stars. Please stay again