Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, convenient location

Posted May 24, 2017
The location is convenient right off the highway, and a 5 minute drive from downtown, 10 minutes from Maine. The rates were competitive with other properties in the area. Staff was great, room was good, small bathroom. The Roundabout diner next door was great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmel, ME

Very convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and convinience
Cons: Add a continental breakfast
Location: Downtown Portsmouth is a short drive away in one direction and the mall area is close in the opposite direction.
If you need a nice place to stay and don't want to deal with the hassle of downtown Portsmouth, NH this is a great place to stay. Just a short drive downtown if you wish to visit there and a slightly longer drive to the mall area. They had great WiFi for a hotel and we was able to stream movies. Something I have had issues with at many hotels. The room was quiet, comfortable and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future.
4 out of 5
by Kara

Just right

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
We stay at the HI every year. Staff is great, rooms are good, price is reasonable. Only problem I had this year was a smell by the pool, think the drain needs to be cleaned but we'll be back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Needs some Tlc

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The pillows are good ., Bed we're somehow itchy, plus the heat wasn't working in the room - it was a cold night. The carpet need to replaced or at least steam clean it ., It dark carpet but still very obvious that dirt on it., The ceiling in the bathroom is falling apart slowly ., The caulk of the tub is separating from the wall and you see gaps.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly

Posted Jan 26, 2017
The staff was excellent. The shower was amazing although a little low for 6'2".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff
5 out of 5
by Barry U.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay the food and room was very good I would stay again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kellianne

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice lobby. Updated room, super out of date bathroom and shower. If you are tall prepare to duck down in the shower. Bed was all Springs. But if you are looking for a 1 or 2 night stay in a decent hotels with good basic up dates for a reasonable price. This is your place. Staff at the front desk were friendly, knowledgeable and efficient!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful staff

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We would have enjoyed our stay here if the pipes in the wall next to our room hadn't been clanking throughout the night and if we were able to turn on the heat. On the positive side, the room was clean and the staff was terrific.