Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Very convenient and centrally located with free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute reservation!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient, clean, professional.
Cons: Parking was limited when I returned at 10:45PM. However, did not go around to the other side of the building, there may have been more spaces there.
Location: I did not book this room to do anything in the area except to attend one function.
I was attending my 50th High School Class Reunion and decided I did not want to drive an hour home following the evening events. So I booked this room last minute. The room was great, the reception person was great and everything was easy!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BOSTON

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: COMPLETE DEMOLITION? NEW HOTEL? MARRIOT?
Location: VIEW TO NOTHING. AND "THANK GOD, CLOSE TO SUPERMARKETS, SO YOU CAN BUY SOMETHING DECENT TO EAT. ONE MILE TO DOWNTOWN.
DIRT, HORRIBLE ILUMINATION, CARPETS ARE REALLY NASTY, RESTAURANT, WITH HOTEL FULL, DOESN'T WORK. HOUSEKEEPER LEFT OUR PILLOWS ON THE FLOOR, ONE BED WAS HALF DONE, THE OTHER NO9 I SHOW TO GIRL AT FRONT DESK), SHE AGREED WITH ME. NOISY ,THEY DON'T KNOW THE WORD INSULATION. DOOR IS UNSAFE. AIR CONDITIONING IMPOSSIBLE TO DECREASE.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
The rooms were dated and the entire hotel smelled. The AC in the room did not properly. The elevator was broken most the time. The lounge was closed. The front desk associate was less than helpful to any of our questions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quincy

Great Location

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Pros: The staff, the room, the location, parking, it was all too easy. :)
Cons: The elevator was very slow and there's only one.
Location: Portsmouth is a great town to walk around in and you're very close to the beaches and great bargain shopping!
Was immediately met by a friendly staff and told about local happenings. Check-in was a breeze and getting to the room even easier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the downtown

Posted Jul 6, 2015
We stayed for 2 nights. The hotel is at a very convenient place near the downtown.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Big disappointment!!!

Posted May 27, 2015
My past stays in hotels thru expedia has always been great. This one was the first big disappointment. I have been getting the mystery hotels in past and been happy with it. Holiday is not one of them. They used to be a great hotel but has gone down the pits. The first room they gave us was smelly like old carpet and pet odor. The elevator stunk like sulfur. The tub was plugged. Arggghhhh! Never again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jessica from Glenview, IL

The Pits in Portsmouth

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Was on a 10 day road trip up the coast and this was our least favorite hotel. The location was fine for us since it was near the highway so we could easily continue our leg of the journey, but the beds were lumpy and uncomfortable, the ceiling in the shower/tub is very low (my taller travel mate had to almost duck) and the room generally needs updating. It didn't help that there was a plunger in a plastic bag sitting outside our room, which made us wonder...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

free breakfast! I love it.

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: everything
shannon the desk person was so nice. great location. close to a diner. loved it.l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The room and the hotel in general was very clean and the staff was helpful. My only complaint is that one of the beds in the room needed a new box springs. It was a bit saggy but not so much that I would have complained.