Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive for a 1 night stop over

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Well kept and rooms good
Cons: Pool opening times
Location: Hampton beach 20 mins away
The pool opening time was 9.00am which is too late. On the day I was there it wasn't going to be in use until '11 or12' so I couldn't use it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plattsburgh, NY

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was just okay. There were very few amenities for a Holiday Inn. Most I've stayed at have complimentary breakfast and a gym. This one was bare bones. It also only had one elevator, making it a long wait each time. We took the stairs when able. We were on the 5th floor and weren't planning on having to go up and down the stairs with luggage upon arrival as the elevator wait was over 13 minutes before we gave up and walked. This was odd as we arrived after 9 pm. Overall, for the money, I would stay somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, convenient location

Posted May 24, 2017
The location is convenient right off the highway, and a 5 minute drive from downtown, 10 minutes from Maine. The rates were competitive with other properties in the area. Staff was great, room was good, small bathroom. The Roundabout diner next door was great for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Kailee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The lobby and overall set up of the room was very nice and modern. The bed was comfortable and there was enough room for my fiance and I to move around freely. The staff was nice and the rooms included all of the simple amenities one would need (towels, soap, water, coffee, etc.). My only complaint was the temperature of the lobby and room. The lobby was very warm when we came back at 8:30 pm, but outside was very chilly. Same situation for our room, but we were able to adjust the room temperature to fix that. The neighbors were also a little loud (thin walls) but that wasn't too much of a bother for me.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

Nice clean quiet hotel

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was above average and better than I expected .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Carmel, ME

Very convenient, clean and reasonably priced.

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price and convinience
Cons: Add a continental breakfast
Location: Downtown Portsmouth is a short drive away in one direction and the mall area is close in the opposite direction.
If you need a nice place to stay and don't want to deal with the hassle of downtown Portsmouth, NH this is a great place to stay. Just a short drive downtown if you wish to visit there and a slightly longer drive to the mall area. They had great WiFi for a hotel and we was able to stream movies. Something I have had issues with at many hotels. The room was quiet, comfortable and very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future.