Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

aging hotel with a very poor gym

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Pros: Friends were staying there
Cons: the gym
Location: average
Ni remote control in my room. Poor food and overly expensive drinks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax

Posted Apr 16, 2018
Portsmouth is a great city for relaxing and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Great staff

Posted Mar 22, 2018
All the staff were Great, food was good and the general standard good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Good location and nice staff, but room had a bit of an awkward layout and space by entrance was utilized poorly. Cleanliness could have been better, though perfectly fine for a short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel overlooking Southsea Common

Posted Mar 16, 2018
Stayed here for one night for weekend break in Portsmouth. Pleasant and helpful staff and very good location by the common with easy access to city center and Gunwharf Quays
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Hotel fine and would have stayed for breakfast but too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly staff, good service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Southsea Portsmouth

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Not enough car parking spaces - we had to park in the road. We were given a permit by the hotel, but I was expecting my car to be safely off road during our stay. Bed was not comfortable and was wet! Surfaces in the room were dirty. Nice breakfast and friendly staff, but the cups and plates were filthy. I will not be staying at a Holiday Inn again! Very disappointing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berks

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Pros: Location and car park
Cons: More tea bags and milk in the room, though they readily supplied more when asked.
Location: The hotel is situated not far from the sea front with excellent views of the Solent if you are on the right side.
Staff were friendly and the food in the restaurant was excellent. We had a problem with the TV when we arrived but they came and fixed it straight away. There is a good walk along the Millennium Walkway into the centre of Portsmouth and the attractions there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for weekend city break!

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Very pleasant and ideal location. 10 minutes walk to either gunwharf or town centre and 2 minutes walk to seafront!! Good views from front rooms. Overall extremely happy for what we paid!